Diamond Professional Pool Table

Diamond Professional Pool Table
 
 

5 stars
 29 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
29 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Nov 23, 2020 by Brian Davis
"I absolutely love my new Diamond professional 9 ft dymalux rosewood pool table from Heath Manning! I have been waiting and saving for years to get this and boy was it worth the wait! I was told the end of November it would be ready, but I got a surprise when I received an email from Manning asking in early October if I was ready for install. Am I ready for install??? Heck yeah! Everything is perfect and the delivery and set-up guys were top-notch professionals! Thank you Manning for your help in deciding the perfect pool table for me! If your debating on whether to buy one, it is definitely worth it!

Thanks again,
Brian Davis"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 15, 2020 by Ron Schekman
"I've been wanting to get a Diamond for years and decided to go for it over the summer. Decided to order through Heath Manning and Manning Cues. Heath did a great job and kept me informed throughout the process. Table is everything I expected. Definitely glad I didn't wait any longer. "

Advantages: Table plays great. Rolls true. So much better than the old house table I used to have.

Disadvantages: Plays slower than I expected with Simonis cloth. My old table had Champion cloth and it was fast, too fast really. I like the speed of the Diamond so not complaining.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2020 by Dylan Seitz
"I'm demanding. I expect the best and I'm not easily satisfied -- especially on a high dollar item which must be absolutely perfect. The 9' Diamond Professional I purchased from Manning Cues meets and exceeds all of my expectations. First, it plays better than any table I've ever encountered. Second, it is absolutely beautiful. Every joint and seem perfectly aligned. Not a single scratch or nick anywhere on this massive beast. I find myself in agreement with every serious pool player I've encountered -- this is the best table in the world. If you have the room for it, the only question is whether you buy the table from Manning Cues. The answer is YES. The price and table packages are what drew me to Manning Cues, but the customer service is what has sold me on Manning Cues. Heath Manning is very knowledgable about the product and will personally work with you to answer all the questions and concerns you have about setting up a table. He is also very responsive during the entire process -- answering phone calls personally and getting back with me promptly whenever I left a message. And while Heath is friendly, what I appreciate most is the fact that he is efficient, direct and to the point. He addressed all of my concerns, needs and questions promptly through the process. I've been sold on Diamond Tables for years, but I'm a newly minted fan of Manning Cues. "

Advantages: I love having the best playing pool table in the world. Everything Diamond says about this table is true -- no point in repeating it all hear. You can read the reviews elsewhere. What surprised me was just how well this table banks. Everyone who has played on it notes the same thing. The rails on this table are a dream. You will be shocked at how much your game will improve with quality rails. I also like the fact that this table is an absolute tank. Lean on it, bump it, throw yourself across it -- it doesn't move.

Disadvantages: I waited a bit to write this review -- thinking that I'd find something to complain or nitpick about. I've put in about 20 hours of play and have examined every inch of the table. I can't find anything to complain about. The only disadvantage is that fellow pool players will be beating down your door to play on your table. You'll have to figure out a way to limit the access.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2020 by Bert Kolodziej
"I ordered a Diamond Professional Pool Table over the phone and spoke with Heath directly. Heath went through all the options one by one and thoroughly explained each one in detail. Heath is very responsive and whenever I called him he answered immediately or within a couple of hours. Heath provides great customer service and I would not hesitate ordering anything else I may need from him. I highly recommend purchasing you next table or billiard supplies from Heath Manning"

Advantages: Heath is knowledgeable in all aspects of the products he sells and is the intermediary between me and the factory. Any issues that may arise will be quickly addressed and resolved

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage is that by ordering over the phone or online is that you cannot physically see or touch the product before you receive it, but that's simply the nature of the beast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2020 by Jerry R Geils
"My new Diamond Professional from Manning is absolutely Great !! The process from start to finish was exactly as described and when dealing with Manning you have the confidence to make this inviestment. The table plays perfect and Manning was in contact with me communicating along the way. Plus, my pool buddies think it’s great too! "

Advantages: True roll with no drift.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2020 by Danny Sumpter
"This Diamond Professional table is gorgeous! Better than imagined. Fits perfectly in the room and the entire family is enjoying it. A big THANKYOU to Heath Manning for his character, patience, and knowledge. We certainly made the right choice purchasing a Diamond from Manning."

Advantages: Great sales knowledge. Prompt response and updates. Delivery and setup were outstanding and on time.

Disadvantages: None when you deal with Manning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 16, 2020 by Mike Hodges
" Received my 9' professional table, in what I feel due to the covid shutdown, a reasonable time frame. Heath Manning really is on top of things & does very well thru the process of keeping his customer up to date on status changes. The table set up went very well & it's a world of improvement over my old Gandy. "

Advantages: Table aesthetics are top notch (I purchased the Dymalux Rosewood) Play is perfect & the best drop pockets as far as being quiet for the late night rounds.

Disadvantages: I have 2 gripes. The 1st, though I do love the sound dampening of these drop pockets I am seeing the famous black mark on my balls that I thought had been taken care of, though probably not as prevalent as before. The other issue is with the bridge holders. My pool room is dark & because these are dark & not a one piece holder like commonly found on a Gold Crown or my old Gandy, it's a little cumbersome to place the bridge back in place after use. This isn't any big deal of course but in hind sight I probably would have just made something up on my own.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2020 by Johnson Au-Yeung
"There seem to be many ways to order a diamond table. I found Heath by googling and reading forums - everyone says Heath was outstanding in customer service. Me? I was mostly interested in service and getting the table with minimum headache. I talked to Heath over the phone. He gave me advice on which table and what options to get and took the order right over the phone - totally old school personal service.

I ordered in March right before Diamond was shut down by COVID, so I had to wait until August. I was sent communication advising me of delays and updated dates.

Table is perfect - tried hard to find something I don’t like, but it is perfect. The install was done by Rick and Louis. Totally professional and Louis is a pro player. This was a science putting it together and leveling it. You cannot tell the difference between 3 piece and one piece slate. Rick made sure it was absolutely perfectly level.
I would highly recommend ordering through Manning cues."

Advantages: I put money into setting up old Brunswick home table with new 860 and new cushions.
Diamond rolls straight.
Perfectly quiet and consistent bumpers.
Details in the pockets have a felted piece that leave inside of pocket without felt edge.

Disadvantages: Gotta wait to get one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2020 by Allan Hasse
"When I was shopping for a table, I was debating between trying to find a used table or going with a new Diamond table. My biggest reservation with going with the new table was the long wait. Heath Manning assured me the table would be worth the wait and I must say he was right. I ordered a 9' Diamond Professional in the Black Oak finish with Tournament Blue cloth and it did not disappoint. The table looks amazing in my shop and it plays great. The guys who did the installation (Rick and Lewis?) arrived on time and did a great job with the installation. The only thing I'm regretting so far is not also purchasing a Diamond light to go with the table. While the lighting in my shop is plenty bright when turned up most of the way, it would be nice to have bright lighting concentrated over the table so I could keep the lighting in the barn dimmed when desired. I may have to get with Heath and see what he can do on a light after the fact."

Advantages: Plays great.
Looks amazing.
Good communication from Heath Manning all along the way.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 24, 2020 by Shawn McFarland
"As advertised, Mr. Manning personally answers the phone when you call. He kept me completely informed throughout this whole COVID fiasco and made some late changes to my order at my request. I would not hesitate to do business with him again and wish more companies were run like this. As for the table itself, it's a piece of art/furniture that is perfect in every way. Thank you."

Advantages: It's a 9' Diamond Professional in golden oak, enough said.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 22, 2020 by Kristie Dick
"This table is fantastic. It was worth the wait. Installation was perfect. No complaints. I would definitely order from Heath Manning again. The whole process went very smoothly. Manning was very helpful. My table is a 9ft black Professional finished made of oak with tournament blue cloth. It is definitely my dream table. The pro-cut pockets are great and the rails are super responsive and accurate. Such a step up from my 8ft Olhausen table. Highly recommended!"

Advantages: Simonis 860 cloth. Pro cut pockets. Rails. Worth the money to have it a lifetime.

Disadvantages: Can't think of one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 28, 2020 by Jerry Collins
"My nine foot Diamond Professional pool table was delivered a few days ago It is amazing! The fit and finish of the wood on the table is absolutely beautiful, furniture quality. The photos on the website of Manning Cues are great, but the table, in real life, is stunning. I also bought a nine foot Diamond Professional LED Table Light which, no pun intended, is light years away from my old three bulb fixture that once hung over my former, eight foot table. There is no shadow, and the balls are crystal clear with no glare from the diffused LED light. From the day I placed my order, Heath provided me with the date the table would leave the factory and the week the installation would occur. The delivery and installation of the table occurred exactly as promised, to the day. Rick and Chris, the Diamond installers, were professional and knowledgable, having installed only Diamond tables since the 1990’s. They leveled the table perfectly, and it plays like a dream. This was a big investment for me, but it turned out perfectly. Heath Manning answered the multitude of questions I had—with integrity. Heath is a straight-shooter. He is knowledgeable about every detail of the table, its installation and the ordering process. Call him, he’s great!"

Advantages: Playability and Design of the Table. Customer service and communication with Heath.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2020 by Patrick Linnehan
"So it has always been a goal for me to own my own pool table, now thanks to heath manning not only do I have my own but I have one of the best tables money can buy. The main thing I would like to get out there to people is I know it’s a very big risk buying anything online nowadays but let that worry and risk be put aside when you are dealing with heath. I don’t know him personally but I can say it was a pleasure working with him and I must of emailed and bothered him labout 7-8 times from the time I ordered my table to when I got it and heath always seemed to get back to me within a day and really put all my worries to rest. ... now when you order your table obv you want it right away, you wanna start playing , you want it ASAP. But from experience now I can tell you DONT RUSH To just buy any table... if you are a serious pool player and want the best table money can buy then the 2-4 month wait is 100% WORTH IT. I would of regretted it so much if I decided to go with another table and company so just I could get the table faster.... diamond really has it figured out and there is no better customer service man out there then heath manning... thank u heath for making this a smooth and worry free process "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2020 by Rayomd Moadus
"I was looking for a quality home table with a pro-style layout and chose the Diamond Professional. Heath went through the table specs with me and gave me excellent advice on all aspects of my selection. "

Advantages: Mr. Manning responds promptly to inquiries and has a good familiarity with the Diamond product I selected. I like his efforts to provide good customer service.

Disadvantages: I wanted my table to magically appear as soon as I ordered it but it was certainly worth the wait.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2020 by Robert Santoski
"I received my Diamond Professional table several days ago and couldn’t be happier with its quality and playability. It’s a beautiful and functional piece of furniture. Heath Manning did an outstanding job of guiding my selections and communicating during the table’s production. When the phone rings from Manning Cues, it’s almost always Heath himself. My table experienced a short production delay for which Heath took responsibility, even though it was out of his control. I’m a satisfied customer and highly recommend Manning Cues and Diamond."

Advantages: The installation of my Diamond Professional table was smooth and professional. Rick and Chris called prior to their arrival and showed up as scheduled. They were friendly, courteous and intent on setting up the table to my complete satisfaction. They were patient and meticulous in working with me on table positioning and leveling. And they provided instruction on how I can make leveling adjustments as the table settles. They also left contact information should I have additional questions. I highly recommend Manning for your Diamond table and his installation crew.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2020 by Robert Santoski
"I received my Diamond Professional table several days ago and couldn’t be happier with its quality and playability. It’s a beautiful and functional piece of furniture. Heath Manning did an outstanding job of guiding my selections and communicating during the table’s production. When the phone rings from Manning Cues, it’s always Heath himself who answers. My table experienced a short production delay for which Heath took responsibility, even though it was out of his control. I’m a satisfied customer and highly recommend Manning Cues and a Diamond Table."

Advantages: The installation of my Diamond Professional table was smooth and professional. The certified Diamond installers provided by Heath called prior to their arrival and showed up as scheduled. They were friendly, courteous and intent on setting up the table to my complete satisfaction. They were patient and meticulous in working with me on table positioning and leveling. And they provided instruction on how I can make leveling adjustments as the table settles. They also left contact information should I have additional questions. First-class install with a first-class provider.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019 by Stephen Unangst
"The table lived up to all of my expectations. A superior product by far."

Advantages: Biggest advantage was having the table assembled at my home.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 27, 2019 by Daren Paul
"Heath answered all my questions and there was absolutely NO pressure at all to make a purchase or even lean in one direction or another. I called back a few weeks later with a few more questions and was ready to make my purchase which Heath walked through every step of the way. I received my comp cues almost immediately. It turned out that my area was having a Diamond sponsored event so I ended up getting my table slightly early!!!! The team not only did an amazing and professional job, we actually had quite a good time together as well. I was surprised how quick the install went and there was no mess left behind at all. Just a beautiful gleaming Diamond table, ready for years of enjoyment. The cover was on back order so I called Heath who in turned called Diamond. I had a tracking number by the end of the day and the cover two days after that.

If you are looking for a table, go Diamond. Once you've made the right decision, there is only one person to purchase from and that's Heath Manning. You won't regret it."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2019 by Wilfried Teiken
"Beautiful table that plays nice.

The table was build to spec, and the maple looks beautiful. It's rock solid and was installed absolutely flat and level. Even the details like the complementary triangle look fantastic and have a high build quality.

I have played on a number of nice tables, but the brand new table feels just awesome.
"

Advantages: Awesome table to play on, and highly customizable in the looks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2019 by Stan Shuffett
"About 3 months ago I decided to replace my 25 year old Diamond Professional for a brand new Diamond Professional. My primary reason to trade for the acquisition of different table specs, primarily pocket size. I am glad to have the 4.75 specs for 14.1 as well as for teaching purposes. Also. it’s great to have the leveling system. I have a leveling system in my 10 foot Diamond and wanted one for my 9 foot table.
Heath Manning managed the entire transaction and indicated that I would have my table in 12 weeks. It only took 11 weeks. I am a satisfied customer of Manning Cues.
*Tyler Styer, USA top player, initially steered me to Manning Cues. Thanks Tyler!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2018 by Tim Altenburg
"I highly recommend working with Heath Manning when puchasing your Diamond Pool table. Our situation made the process longer and probably more complex than typical. Heath provided great responsive service, insightfulness and relevant advice. His experience showed and his guidance was very helpful. This occurred through the entire process; from table selection through delivery.

And his delivery team was very professional, fast and experienced. Fron start to end, a great well managed process. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2018 by John Jackson
"We just received our new Diamond Professional 9' table and it is everything I dreamed of and more. The table is immaculate and plays beautifully. Heath runs a first class business and provided amazing support at every stage of the process, from the initial order through final delivery and repeatedly contacted me to ensure that everything was going well and was to my satisfaction. Would highly recommend a Diamond table to anybody considering buying a table and you should definitely order it from Manning Cues!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 3, 2018 by John Lilly
"Life is full of disappointments. My 9' Diamond Professional pool table is, emphatically, not one of them. It's beautifully designed, beautifully built and installed, and beautiful to the eye--and it plays pretty much perfectly.

I'm not sure what more one could want of a pool table. Whatever the opposite of Buyer's Remorse is, I'm experiencing it right now."

Advantages: Great service from Manning Cues and Diamond, all conspiring to deliver as close to perfect a product as possible.

Disadvantages: People famously differ on this, but I believe that one day I'll die, and I'm pretty sure I won't be able to take my 9' Diamond Professional pool table with me wherever I do or don't end up after that. This is a big problem for me..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jun 22, 2018 by Eric Clarke
"I had my 8 foot Diamond Professional installed yesterday and I am extremely happy with the table and the installation team. There were a couple of issues along the way with this table order which were completely on the Diamond Billiards end but Heath always took full responsibility even though these were issues at Diamond that were beyond his control. Heath went out of his way to make sure I was happy at the end of the day and even with a last minute issue (a mistake by Diamond), Heath came up with a solution so everyone was happy. The table is pristine and well worth the wait and overall I am happy with my new Diamond Professional. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 13, 2017 by Christian sae
"I've been a long time customer of heaths, but only of small products like cues or wax. This is my first diamond table ever and I can honestly say everything was great. The installation was done by diamond experienced table mechanics, and Heath was very responsive and pleasant. He always opted to call rather than email me, which I think shows a lot about his care for his customers. The charges for installation and delivery were also reasonable and better than most other dealers i spoke with. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)