Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
218 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Sep 30, 2016 by John Galik about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"To anyone wanting to purchase a pool table: I've never in my life felt the need to put any of my opinions on the internet, but I feel I owe it to Heath Manning to take the time to write this small blurb. When I read that he would be personally involved in my purchase of a pool table from Manning Cues I was a bit skeptical. However, Heath himself answered my phone calls and emails promptly. He worked with me to get the exact table I wanted, and I truly believe Heath's prices are some of the best. My table was delivered almost exactly when he said it would be, and team that set it up was great. If there had been any problems at all, I have no doubt that Heath himself would have made sure that they were corrected.

Sincerely,
J. Galik"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 31, 2016 by Matthew Parker about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I just recently had my Diamond Pro Am delivered that I purchased from Heath Manning of Manning Cues. With Heath I had a great experience from when I first spoke to him about a price quote to when the table was finally delivered. Heath took the time to answer all of my questions throughout the process and gave me updates on the progress of the table while it was being built. If you want to purchase a Diamond Pro Am or anything else billiards related, Heath Manning is your guy!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Sep 30, 2016 by Nason Dumont about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I spoke to different people that was selling the Diamond Pro Am tables and decided to go with Manning's, due to the fact that he took the time to explain and answer all my questions and also gave some good advice. I felt very comfortable dealing with him compared to the other dealerships. Manning stayed in contact with me with updates on when the table was going to leave the factory, be delivered and set up. When the table was delivered there were some scuff marks and 1 scratch, I called Manning and told him about same, he replied hold on for a second I will get Diamond on a conference with us, after the conference call was made ,Manning seen to it that all 6 rails were changed and that I was happy with the final results, which I was. I would encourage anyone looking to buy a Diamond table to contact Manning's as their first choice. It was a pleasure doing business with Manning's, thanks for everything you made happen.
Best Regards
Nason Dumont"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Jun 20, 2018 by Reece Arlin about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Pool table is excellent! Heath was a complete professional from front to finish - he even advised me properly on the material of the pool table to get. He was also hands-on with the process the entire time. I would highly advise this experience to anyone."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Nov 7, 2016 by sergei kvartler about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"This is the best table on the market in my opinion to have at home. The ball return is very fast and barely makes any noise. I looked around for the best price and Heath had the lowest. One downside of the process was that 1 part came broken, however it was neither Heath's or Diamond's fault but the shipping company's instead. Took about 1 week to get that part replaced, which wasn't bad at all. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase and recommend not only this table, but the amazing service Heath offers everyday."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2016 by Jamie McKeen about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I received my Diamond Pro Am 2 weeks ago and could not be happier, the table is beautiful and plays absolutely perfect. The service from start to finish from Manning Cues was excellent! "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Feb 12, 2018 by Jennifer Wilson about  Diamond Dual Ball Cleaner/Polisher (16 Balls):
"Excellent purchase, It is the top of the line product. I would not purchase anything from anyone but Manning Cues. They are professional fast and friendly. "

Advantages: This ball cleaner is easy to use and cleans the balls amazingly.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 13, 2017 by Christian sae about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"I've been a long time customer of heaths, but only of small products like cues or wax. This is my first diamond table ever and I can honestly say everything was great. The installation was done by diamond experienced table mechanics, and Heath was very responsive and pleasant. He always opted to call rather than email me, which I think shows a lot about his care for his customers. The charges for installation and delivery were also reasonable and better than most other dealers i spoke with. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2017 by Mitchell K about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Heath was informative, helpful, and extremely efficient. I submitted a request through the site to be contacted, and he even called me past their listed business hours! I couldn't believe I got a response so quick! Then he took the time to answer all questions and thoroughly explain the process and pricing. Not only this, but I ended up getting my table in 1/3rd of the time that he said I would! Someone cancelled so he called me to bump me up on the list. Great guy. If you want the best quality table for your money, don't go to a second-rate or third party seller. Go to the Certified Diamond Dealer of North America -- Manning Cues. Thanks again Heath, my table is PERFECT. Smooth action, quiet (and fast) ball return.. just amazing! Super happy customer! The mechanics who installed the table were great people too. Very fast and helpful. "

Advantages: Best quality table
Best quality felt (Simonis)
Easy process
Great service

Disadvantages: NONE AT ALL. SERIOUSLY.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 2, 2017 by B Ross about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"Absolutely love it! I received the Diamond Ball Cleaner in 2-3wks as promised. I have two sets of balls that I have been using for years at my home and I've always had to clean them by hand, one at a time. What a time saver! Works great, cleaning and polishing like new."

Advantages: Huge time saver. Very well built with a nice size motor that operates quietly and effortlessly. Extremely sturdy. Beautiful design that goes well with any furniture decor. Weighs approx. 50 lbs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Jul 3, 2018 by John Lilly about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"Life is full of disappointments. My 9' Diamond Professional pool table is, emphatically, not one of them. It's beautifully designed, beautifully built and installed, and beautiful to the eye--and it plays pretty much perfectly.

I'm not sure what more one could want of a pool table. Whatever the opposite of Buyer's Remorse is, I'm experiencing it right now."

Advantages: Great service from Manning Cues and Diamond, all conspiring to deliver as close to perfect a product as possible.

Disadvantages: People famously differ on this, but I believe that one day I'll die, and I'm pretty sure I won't be able to take my 9' Diamond Professional pool table with me wherever I do or don't end up after that. This is a big problem for me..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
May 22, 2017 by Bob Bales about  Diamond Paragon Pool Table:
"I ordered a Diamond Paragon table and matching light from Manning Cues which was installed May 20 by Gary Hume and Mike Veasey. I am delighted with the table, light and the entire order to delivery process was handled well and professionally. Heath, Mike and Gary are highly experienced, knowledgeable and professional. "

Advantages: Heath Manning takes a personal interest in his customers. His product knowledge is exceptional and if he does not know something, he says so and then gets the answer. The Diamond Paragon table was a major purchase and Heath answered my questions as well as the factory representatives. All communications were excellent.

Another pool table mechanic who wanted to learn more about Diamond tables, observed the installation of my table. During the installation, Mike and Gary were very helpful in explaining the process and why they did what they did. It was interesting to listen to the mechanics share trade craft details. These guys work on major professional tournament and professional player's home tables. They know their stuff. The installation took 7 hours and it was always clear that their goal was to do the job right instead of getting it finished as quickly as possible.

Disadvantages: Manning Cues is Diamond Billiards exclusive internet dealer. This was a concern initially, but Heath's knowledge and communication capabilities exceeded any I have had with established storefronts. I would have these guys back to work on my table any day. I consider myself lucky to have them install my table.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2020 by Bruce Champion about  Diamond Dual Ball Cleaner/Polisher (16 Balls):
"I was fortunate that a close friend had this product so I knew how well it performed. Does a spectacular job on polishing billiard balls with no effort."

Advantages: Effortless set up / does a great job / quiet and shuts off automatically.

Disadvantages: My friends want me to polish their billiard balls! LOL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Jun 22, 2018 by Greg Long about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"I looked at a lot of ball polishers and this one kept coming to the top of the list. The design works very well and it is an extremely heavy duty unit. Combine an excellent product with Heath’s customer service and you have a winning combination."

Advantages: Made in Usa
Heavy duty
Simple design

Disadvantages: A little heavy but that’s what you would expect from a well built piece of equipment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 7, 2016 by James Groves about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"Manning cues was great to deal with. Outstanding customer service. Diamond Ball Cleaner is everything I thought it should be and more. Well worth the costs."

Advantages: Quiet and esay to use and does a great job. Even put a shine on some antique balls I have.

Disadvantages: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sep 18, 2018 by David W about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I ordered my Diamond Pro table from Heath at Manning Cues, best move I ever made. From start to finish he answered all of my questions, and helped me choose what I needed. The delivery team of Mike and Gary were the best, took their time, and explained everything to me as they were installing the table. There was a problem with one of the legs, and they assured me it would be taken care of by Diamond. Heath phoned me to assure me that it would be taken care of in 2 to 3 weeks. 3 weeks later it was fixed perfectly. I would recommend anyone looking for a diamond table to get it from Manning Cues. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 23, 2019 by Bob Johnson about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Super quality table. My friends and I are very favorably impressed with the eye appeal and workmanship of this table. The purchase, communication, and delivery were the best I've experienced buying anything from anyone."

Advantages: Leveling system is superior to other tables I have played on. I was very favorably impressed with the professionalism of the installation technitions

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2016 by James Salvador about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"Diamond Pro Table installed 5 months ago. Couldn't be more happy with the purchase. Excellent table and the process from ordering through setup was great. Totally love the table."

Advantages: Well built. Great playing. True. Stylish enough for the home.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 6, 2019 by Stan Shuffett about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"About 3 months ago I decided to replace my 25 year old Diamond Professional for a brand new Diamond Professional. My primary reason to trade for the acquisition of different table specs, primarily pocket size. I am glad to have the 4.75 specs for 14.1 as well as for teaching purposes. Also. it’s great to have the leveling system. I have a leveling system in my 10 foot Diamond and wanted one for my 9 foot table.
Heath Manning managed the entire transaction and indicated that I would have my table in 12 weeks. It only took 11 weeks. I am a satisfied customer of Manning Cues.
*Tyler Styer, USA top player, initially steered me to Manning Cues. Thanks Tyler!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 15, 2018 by Matthew Ross about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"Great product and service. I had numerous questions and Heath was able to answer them all. Product arrived ahead of schedule and couldn't beat the price. Very happy with the whole experience. Heath has earned my business. Manning Cues will be my shop for all my billiard needs."

Advantages: Does the job better than I can do by hand and in a fraction of the time. Makes playing more enjoyable.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 20, 2019 by Mike OReilly about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"All I can say is WOW! Ball cleaner arrived yesterday. I re-watched and then followed Heath's video on setting it up and using it for the first time. The pool balls came out sparkling. There's a reason that every review on here gives 5 stars."

Advantages: Great product, very easy to maintain the pool balls, and it's sold by a company founded by a guy with huge integrity.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2016 by Erin Sanchez about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"I have not received the product yet because it just shipped but I give customer service a A+. I ordered this a Christmas gift for my husband and I should have ordered it sooner but Heath went above and beyond to make sure I have it by then. He called me personally and stayed in touch throughout the production process. I would definitely recommend manning cues and will definitely make future purchases from them. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 31, 2017 by Matt Manning about  Diamond Table Cover:
"Came just as described and fits like it should. I like the material, it is heavier and more durable than I thought it would be. It's a quality product"

Advantages: Fits nicely around the table

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 30, 2017 by Alan Grant about  Diamond Ball & Cue Rack:
"Beautifully finished solid wood cue rack! Love it. "

Advantages: Makes the pool room look elegant.

Disadvantages: I don't have a matching Diamond pool table.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2017 by Charlie Cato about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"This is a review of my recently received Diamond Professional 9' table purchased from Manning Cues and especially the customer service experience of dealing with Heath Manning.

In a word, the table is superb, just what was expected in every respect. Given Diamond's reputation in the industry, I would have expected no less.

What really stands out though is the incredible customer service provided by Heath Manning at every step of the process. Heath helped me through the process of selecting various options for the table and was very generous with his time in offering help and advice. Then, in a manner which is all too rare these days, he (and Diamond) proceeded to do exactly what he said he would do exactly when he said he would do it. Every deadline was met or surpassed. The table went into production, was shipped, and delivered on time and as promised. Heath was checking in with me and updating me on the order status every step of the way.
"

Advantages: Buying a $6k pool table over the internet from someone you've never laid eyes on may seem like a bit of a risky maneuver, but my experience with Heath should put your fears to rest.
See above comments about both the Diamond product and the customer care provided by Heath Manning.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Diamond Pool Tables Header Logo
Currency: USD ($)

DIAMOND TABLES - TOP RATED IN NORTH AMERICA