Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table

Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table
 
 

5 stars
 111 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
111 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Mar 24, 2021 by Daniel Johns
"I am very happy with my overall experience dealing with Heath Manning at Manning Cues with the purchase of my 9-ft diamond table. Heath communicated very well, was not pushy at all and was very transparent about pricing, process etc. I was in process of construction for the room that would hold my diamond table and Heath was able to hold my table for approximately 6 months after production to allow time for my construction to be completed. I have already to l referred Heath to 3 friends who are considering purchasing a diamond. Very pleased."

Advantages: Great communication. Always easy to contact. Heath helped tremendously on picking the right table for me. Installation crew was awesome. Great guys who did a great job.

Disadvantages: The only negative comment I would have is that my pool table cover did not come with my table like it was supposed to. I understand that the covers are on backorder, but I paid for my order in full months before I had the table delivered and I just personally feel that a cover should have been set aside because it had already been purchased and paid for. It's not a huge deal, but with construction still going on and people tracking in and out at times I really wanted to have the cover to protect my table. Had my order not been paid for in full until delivery I would understand, but because I paid way in advance I feel like it should have been set aside.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2021 by ed bolger
"I ordered my 8' Diamond table in black with tournament blue 860 Simonis felt. The table was delivered and set up a few weeks early and everything went very smoothly. Heath Manning was great to work with and has earned my trust and future business! Thanks, Manning!"

Advantages: n/a

Disadvantages: n/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 1, 2021 by Robert Horvath
"I’m very pleased with my new diamond pro am 8 foot table it plays perfectly, it was a pleasure dealing with health manning he was very knowledgeable I never felt any pressure, the table was delivered and set up about one month earlier than expected and my installation was perfect, anyone looking for a great table , I highly recommend manning cues "

Advantages: Great table, personal service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 17, 2021 by Valerie Laudolff
"I’m very happy with my order and the installation I received. The table looks amazing and plays very well! I would recommend Manning Cues to anyone who is interested in purchasing a great table with great customer service! Thank you so much for all you did for me!
I’m still waiting on my 4 McDermott cue sticks but Heathe has assured me that they were ordered the end of December and are delayed due to COVID as these cues are made overseas. Can’t wait to receive them to make my order complete!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2021 by Doug Patton
"I love my Diamond Pro-am! It’s a great quality product that I would recommend to anybody wanting a table with exceptional playability. My buying experience with Manning was relaxing with no pressure and Mr. Manning made sure everything was perfect. The install was completed by a professional team of installers with the experience to have my table playing perfectly. Thanks, Manning."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2021 by John West
"I had not played on a Diamond until I owned one and it is AWESOME! The ball rolls true, the cushions are perfect and the table is fast. The only thing better was the service I received from Mr. Manning. My table was delivered with a slight cosmetic flaw and Heath went above and beyond at his own expense to have it fixed. I can't thank him enough."

Advantages: Diamond makes great equipment and Heath Manning delivers fantastic customer service. Together they are an unbeatable combination. I will be a Manning Cues customer for life.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2021 by Robert Horvath
"Heath Manning is a class act he was very knowledgeable and it was a pleasure doing business manning cues and diamond pool table I highly recommend manning cues "

Advantages: The table plays perfectly the installation was very professional and they were a month ahead of schedule I’m very pleased

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2021 by David Carter
"Diamond pool tables are engineered to perfection and when combined with Manning's customer service and expertise you'll be happy. Diamond has thought and planned out every part of the table from top to bottom. I love my table and am excited to own one. I’m sure I will have it forever. Thanks Manning"

Advantages: Heath Manning at Manning cues was amazing. He oversaw every step of the process. The installation team was courteous and professional. The Installation team was the best that I’ve known. I’ve owned my own pool table installation business and they were better than I was.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 12, 2021 by Bryan Valeriano
"The best pool table on the market combined with Manning's service and expertise makes for a great experience when making this large investment. Trust Manning and you'll be happy you did...as all the other reviews confirm."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2021 by Michael F.
"Excellent table and exceptional customer service and communication throughout the process with Mr. Manning directly. It was a great transaction and I love my table. Thank you, Manning!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2020 by Tony Dalmado
"Well what else is there to say but simply the best experience I could've asked for. From the beginning Heath was upfront with everything from pricing, to scheduling, and never once pressured me into buying anything. The table was supposed to leave production by the end of January and showed up before Christmas. Needless to say we were very pleased. 10/10 would recommend."

Advantages: Don't cheap out and try to get a local mechanic or someone from your pool hall who has done it before. Let the professionals do it. Quick and painless and the table plays absolutely perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2020 by William Faulkner
"Best tables in the business! They’re beautiful and play great! Heath Manning at Manningcues.com is very professional, knowledgeable and was extremely helpful during the ordering process!"

Advantages: Best tables, best service and good people!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2020 by Demauriae Hopson
"I purchased a Diamond Pro-Am 9 foot pool table w/ 1 piece slate after owning a mid-level production table. A comparison would not be fair to the Diamond. It is world class in every way; from ordering, delivery & set up to the fit and finish; you will own the best pool table made. I had several friends at my house for the delivery; one friend, who is a carpenter, was impressed with the materials used to construct the table. While I could write an essay discussing the playability, Diamond pool tables are the best. Just save up and get one. Buy once, hurt once.

I chose to purchase my table from Health (Manning) after receiving several recommendations from people in the Dallas area. I also read several Facebook post from people who dealt with many different retailers. Everyone who ordered from Health spoke about his professionalism and personal engagement during their entire process. I can say their representation of Health’s customer service and product knowledge was accurate. Health was a model of what exceptional customer service should be when ordering your dream Diamond Pool Table. BTW, he is just a nice person; you can really feel that he wants you to have the best experience possible.

"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2020 by Ivy Brown
"I had the pleasure of dealing with Heath last year when I ordered my diamond pool table. I am a bit late on leaving this review as it’s been a crazy year, but wanted to give my honest opinion at how amazing he was throughout the entire process. I placed my order with Heath in October 2019 and was expecting my table in April 2020. Due to Covid a lot of businesses were shut down and in turn it delayed my delivery date. I was extremely impressed with how Heath kept me updated regarding the status of the table and when I may receive it. He delivered on his promise and got my pool table installed on my birthday, what a gift, am I right? He was extremely professional to deal with and I would highly recommend him if you are in the market to get any pool tables or accessories, his product knowledge and customer service is top notch. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 19, 2020 by Dan Rusnak
"I have just received my Diamond Pro-Am 9’ table and let me tell you it is AWESOME and that may be an understatement. Heath Manning is the man he is by far the best customer service person you could ask for. Heath kept me up to date with everything and was always there to answer any questions I may have had. I couldn’t ask for better installers, they were awesome, very knowledgeable and helpful with all the questions I asked. Thanks again Heath you have a customer for life."

Advantages: Ball return
Leaving system
Awesomeness

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020 by Stephen Jones
"I was looking for a modern, clean looking pool table, and the Diamond Pro AM Table was one of the few out there - the Dymalux Rosewood looks beautiful. The ProAm is extremely sturdy and dent/scratch resistant, as we have already had a few balls dropped on it. The table plays great and having the ball return is really nice. Working with Heath was a pleasure! He was friendly to talk to and not pushy at all. Heath explained all of the options, what to expect in terms of a payment schedule and delivery date, and what would be needed on delivery day. The schedule of table was a little iffy due to Covid, but Heath kept me updated of the status of each piece of my order. The table was, happily, delivered early, and I suspect Heath helped to push my order of the free cue package through sooner ( I didn’t own my own cues, and they were scheduled for delivery a month after the table, but they magically appeared two days before the table did ). All and all, working with Heath was a real pleasure, and the table itself is awesome!"

Advantages: Looks Great
Ball return
Plays great

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 16, 2020 by Brian Bowman
"My new Pro-Am table is beautiful and plays fantastic! I'm very happy with my experience with Manning and his attention to detail. I highly recommend Manning if you're making this large investment. "

Advantages: I get to practice and improve my game on the same great equipment used at many of the big tournaments.

Disadvantages: With everything being brand new the balls tend to slide/skid a lot.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2020 by Bryan Pinkley
"We could not be happier with this table provided by Manning. We are so happy with how it came out and the communication. With all the different customizing options, we were able to make the perfect one for our home. And the way it plays? Absolutely perfect! Diamond tables are by far superior to any other table out there! If you’re going to put a table in your home, do yourself a favor and get the BEST. Get a DIAMOND from Manning!

Manning's installers were very professional and easy to work with. They contacted me the day before and the morning of my delivery to confirm a time that was best for me. These guys really know what they're doing. They were in and out in two hours with my 1-piece slate table. They made sure the table was perfectly level and exactly placed where we wanted it. They made sure we were 100% happy with the outcome before they left."

Advantages: Being able to completely customize so many different options to make the perfect table for our home.

Disadvantages: Not getting much work done around the house. The table plays so good that you don’t want to stop.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2020 by Jason Hollenstein
"I had my 7' Diamond Pro-Am table installed recently and could not have asked for a better experience. Heath went over the entire ordering, shipping and installation process with me as well as making some suggestions along the way. Heath communicated with me at each step of the order and is very prompt at answering emails and phone calls, even answering my calls by name! If there was any issue with my order Heath let me know immediately and had a solution to correct it. My installer Brian was extremely meticulous and detailed to ensure the table was assembled perfectly. He was prompt, professional and answered questions I had when watching the table being built. Brian was very tidy and respectful which was very much appreciated as I am working remotely. The table plays like a dream, looks beautiful and I would work with Heath again in a heartbeat. "

Advantages: -Great Customer Service
-Professionalism
-Patience
-Expert Product Knowledge

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2020 by Eric Stahl
" I have shot on a few diamonds and always wanted one. Finally pulled the trigger on an 8ft pro-am from Manning. Great experience all the way with the order. Even got it a few weeks early. Couldn’t be happier with it. Manning's installers were great and answered all questions. You can’t go wrong if your thinking about getting one if you deal with Manning. Thanks again Manning, it was a pleasure dealing with you! "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2020 by Maxwell Paul
"Found us in the middle of no where lol and were right on time. Guys did a great job and were very careful with our new table. They made sure everything was perfect before they left. The table is beautiful I have to say and makes our cafe look awesome. Thanks Heath for everything you made this a very enjoyable experience"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2020 by Jim Jeske
"I love my new Diamond table. Best table out there in my opinion. Manning was very good to work with. Highly recommend Manning cues."

Advantages: It is so well built.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2020 by Cullen
"I absolutely love my Diamond Pro AM table. It plays perfect and the craftsmanship is beautiful. I am very satisfied with my purchase dealing with Manning. You can tell that a lot of effort and thought goes into each one of Diamond's products as it does with Manning's knowledge and customer service. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2020 by David Royals
"My first purchase from Manning Diamond Pool Tables was the ball cleaner; I received wonderful customer service from Heath Manning. Upon exploring their website, I found a deal on the complete Diamond table package. I called and spoke with Heath Manning directly, he answered all my questions and also gave insight on my purchase. I placed my order and received updates regularly on the status of my table. While the Diamond table speaks for itself, I want to also recommend Manning Diamond Pool tables to anyone looking to make a purchase. "

Advantages: The advantages of dealing with Heath Manning is wonderful service from someone very knowledgeable.

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages that I am aware of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2020 by Corey C
"Heath was extremely helpful while I was picking out the Diamond Pro-Am and options. The Delivery/Install came earlier than expected which was great. The team installing the table were extremely professional and friendly and did a great job on making sure the table was perfectly level and that everything was the way I wanted it. Would definitely recommend utilizing Heath in the future for any purchases. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)