Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table

Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table
 
 

5 stars
 57 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
57 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jan 10, 2020 by Paul Zelnick
"This was a year-long prosses for me. I decided to get a diamond pool table that way I could practice on the same table that I compete on. I started out looking for a used Diamond and finally decided to get a new one. I found a local dealer who came to my house and said "You can't own a Diamond Pro-AM! Your recreation room is in basement and diamonds come all assembled with a one-piece slate". I then called Manning after watching his online video in the Diamond factory showing how to put a Diamond Pro-AM table together. We spoke about the table and I wanted to put it together myself. Manning sold me a table and convinced me to let the Diamond certified installers set it up. I thought the price was high but I was wrong, you do not want to do this yourself and the install price is worth every penny. The installers were at my house from 9-2 pm building this table with a 3-piece slate no offered by the local retailer. I now have my diamond when others told me I couldn't. It is spectacular and Manning made the difference. Thank you Heath manning"

Advantages: I am practicing on the same table that I compete on in pool leauge

Disadvantages: Lack of Knowledge from local dealers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2019 by Anthony LoGalbo
"If your looking for a quality pool table with professional installation and want EXPERT advice, Heath at Manning cues is second to none. I ordered the 8 foot pro-am with maple wood rosewood stain, pro cut pockets and tournament blue cloth pool table. Heath has a wealth of knowledge and took his time to answer all my questions. Heath had concerns with some of my ordering options, he explained why and made recommendations. I took his advice and so glad I did, so thankful for the time he took with me. Truly professional, honest advice with a concern for my playing enjoyment.

"

Advantages: Truly a well built pool table. Fit and finish are excellent.

Disadvantages: I know quality is very important. I don't know were the bottle neck is but recommend that from order date to delivery date time, a goal of 8 weeks or less.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2019 by Louis Evans
"Awesome experience from beginning to end. Great personal attention from the owner,Heath and the installers Mike and John were the greatest. They are doing it right. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2019 by Sunil Bishun
"Great table. Very beautiful. I have owned 2 tables prior to the Diamond Pro-Am. The Diamond Pro-Am is by far the best table. It is not just beautiful but also solidly built. Dealing with Mr. Manning was easy, Comfortable and my table is perfect. "

Advantages: Durabiliy. Playability. Finish

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2019 by Andrew Schmidt
"First let me say that working with Heath, was great, he took several phone calls and discussed the advantages of diamond tables, and the difference with others, as well as explained the difference between “furniture grade” and the diamond pro-am. He took the time to field every question, and had answers and solid recommendations regarding space, and materials, he recommended the PRC as opposed to the wood for durability and I agree he was spot on...
The Table plays exactly as I expected and Heath was excellent with communication through out the process.
The table plays and looks great, I couldn’t have found a better place to buy a table from. The service here was better than that from diamond themselves."

Advantages: Great communication
Excellent customer service


Disadvantages: Build time for the table, which is not truly a disadvantage as it assures the table is right, and built for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2019 by Dan Adrian
"I ordered my 7ft Diamond Pro Am from Heath Manning at Manningcues.com. Everything went well. I won’t say the whole process went perfectly because there was a longer delay than the original 10 weeks due to a large tournament around the time my table was supposed to be delivered. But, Heath addressed all my concerns promptly. The table itself is amazing. It’s exactly what I hoped and expected it would be. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2019 by Ben Chai
"Excellent service, excellent communication, excellent set up. Expectations were exceeded."

Advantages: Service and price

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 21, 2019 by John Lee
"Couldn't be happier! Heath and the Diamond installers have been nothing but true professionals (and I'm not real easy to please)!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 3, 2019 by Charles Vella
"There’s only one pool table worth buying and only one person to buy it from. Heath Manning will give you all the attention you require to ensure your satisfaction with your Diamond Billiards table. The table was delivered and installed perfectly. I couldn't be happier."

Advantages: Personalized attention. The best pool table in the business.

Disadvantages: Due to the high demand of the Diamond tables there is about a three month delivery wait from time of order but well worth the wait.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 3, 2019 by Harry W Rivera
"I received the table right when they said I would. Man what a well built table it is. The dymalux wood is amazingly beautiful. plays great and the experience with Manning was the best I've experienced anywhere buying anything. "

Advantages: The biggest advantage is you can play whenever you want.

Disadvantages: nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2019 by Matthew Ross
"Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Table came in as described and plays amazingly. Overall process was very easy and a smooth transaction. Wasn't sure about some of the options but Heath took the time to walk me through the differences and helped me decide what would be best for me. Manning Cues is my go to supplier for all my billiard needs. Thanks Heath."

Advantages: One piece slate plays great.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2019 by Aaron Taylor
"It was a fantastic experience ordering from Manning Cues, and we ended up with an incredible table. I would recommend to anyone."

Advantages: Always able to get directly in touch with Heath. Top of the line product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2019 by Tracy Damke
"The table is absolutely beautiful. They say a Diamond is a girls best friend; I agree!!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 12, 2019 by David Thrash
"I contacted Heath about four months before I purchased my table. He went over all the details of my upcoming purchase. I did not purchase anything from him at this time, but he patiently answered every question I had. Two full months later I contacted him again and told him I was ready to order. He still had everything we discussed two months earlier. I had the table ordered in less than ten minutes!"

Advantages: No "pushy" sales person.
Dealing with only one person.
I got my table a full month ahead of production!

Disadvantages: I can't think of a single one except he lives to far away for me to shake his hand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2019 by Tony G.
"After much research and reading reviews of the customer service at Manning Cues, I was not disappointed dealing with Heath myself. He made sure the table was exactly what I wanted, kept me up to date on the progress, and followed up after the delivery. If your buying a Diamond table, there is no one else that will customize it and get you exactly what you want!"

Advantages: It's not a "buy as is" table; you select every aspect of the table. The way I bought a cue shaft last year again after much research, and finding that Manning Cues was the only place I could customize the shaft, the tip, the taper for the same price as "buy as is" found everywhere else.

Disadvantages: I find no disadvantage to list.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2019 by Michael Wahlhaupter
"Diamond pool tables are recognized as the highest quality in the market. I recently purchased a 7' Pro AM and I could not be happier with the table or the customer service. Heath Manning started the process of outstanding customer service by using his practical experience and knowledge to guide me through table options while ordering. With his help, I made wise decisions. He set and managed my expectations throughout the process, and he communicated with me directly and frequently. My overall experience with the purchase, delivery, and installation of my 7" ProAm table was simply outstanding. The installation team continued the exceptional customer service that started when I first contact Heath Manning. "

Advantages: A part of Heath's motto is "earning" business. He certainly does that. Heath understands the essence of genuine customer service. He establishes relationships with his customers and ensures they have a quality customer experience. In a world where true customer service is de-prioritized by high volume sales, uninterested salespeople, and automated systems, Heath fills the void. I have not experienced better customer service. I have purchased more than a few items from Heath and I will continue to do so based on the trust he's established.

Additionally, the team that delivered and installed my table provided the same high quality customer service. They communicated with me while they were en-route to my home to let me know exactly when they would arrive. Once at my home, they were professional and courteous. They ensured that I understood the process and answered all questions I had. Their attention to detail and the precision of their installation process assured me that my table would be of the highest quality when completed. I could not have been happier with my experience.

My experience with the Diamond certified team is completely opposite of past experiences with other table mechanics. The team was genuinely friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Their expertise was obvious as they explained the process, asked questions, and very precisely executed their installation process. The team and their process left me with an assurance that my table was installed and tuned with the highest quality.

Disadvantages: There are ZERO disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2019 by Seth K.
""Heath Manning and Manning Cues are simply unmatched. Unmatched in the billiards business...unmatched across all customer service oriented businesses. From the second I reached out inquiring about a Diamond Pool table, Heath was incredibly responsive and incredibly helpful in making my decision. The best part is...the way it started is the way it was all throughout the process. Heath called me from Disney where he was on vacation with his family to answer some follow-up questions I had and then he made sure all the details were perfect. The delivery experience was fantastic and the table plays like an absolute DREAM. If only other companies could learn from Heath...we'd all be happier about doing business online." "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 9, 2019 by Dennis from Louisiana
"Just a quick note to tell you that we absolutely love the table! Picture attached for your website as well. Been playing every evening for a couple hours and can’t get enough. The installation was flawless man. They were on time and probably in and out in 45 minutes total. Great guys and very professional. The entire process has been so smooth and professionally handled. I'll be telling everyone that you're the man to deal with for Diamond tables and supplies. Couldn't be happier!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 23, 2019 by Bob Johnson
"Super quality table. My friends and I are very favorably impressed with the eye appeal and workmanship of this table. The purchase, communication, and delivery were the best I've experienced buying anything from anyone."

Advantages: Leveling system is superior to other tables I have played on. I was very favorably impressed with the professionalism of the installation technitions

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 21, 2019 by Dustin Juvand
"Without a doubt, BEST customer support you will ever find. If you're like me and reading through the reviews, you may be skeptical about every review being extremely positive. There is a good reason for that. Let me tell you about my experience. In your very first conversation with Heath Manning, he will reassure you that he will take care of you. I can't stress how true this is. The day I took delivery of my table, the freight company rolled it out on the forklift and stuff was literally falling out of the crate. I was sick with disbelief that my Diamond table had just come in damaged. I made a call to Heath and left a message. Not expecting a reply that day as it was after business hours, I got a call within a few hours. Heath reassured that everything would be made right and I would be completely satisfied with the end results. He saw to it that I got all new replacement parts for my table. Heath Manning will do everything possible to make sure you are more than satisfied. I could not be happier with the end results. "

Advantages: Beautiful table that plays to expectations
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 16, 2019 by Chris Davidson
"A Diamond table would be my largest purchase behind my home and vehicles. I read multiple reviews, forums, etc., before contacting you about the 9' pro-am. Production and delivery went exactly as you described on our initial call. Every time I emailed for a delivery update, you called or responded the next time I checked my email. My experience could not have been any better with Manning. "

Advantages: Absolutely the best table from the best provider. Consistent rails, pro cut pockets, leveling system, quiet ball return, makes you a better player, love the look and durability of the dymalux.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dec 12, 2018 by Marcos Soriano
"My Diamond table came in as ordered, very pleased! Thank you Heath for your diligence and excellent customer support, Manning Cues is highly recommended for any pool needs you night have, I'm a long time client for a reason and I'll keep coming back, well done!"

Advantages: Have played on many tables from different manufactures and the one that stroke gold with me is the Diamond Pro Am. Is a fast table which makes you control cue ball speed better, it makes you a better player. The slate goes into the pocket deeper than most tables, again it makes you shoot center pocket at all time, making you a better player. Rails are fantastic, not too short or not too long on bank shots, not too fast or slow, in my view, the best playing table on the market, wouldn't go anywhere else, thank you Diamond!

Disadvantages: The only issues I have with the Pro Am table, once you start playing, you don't want to step away from it :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 15, 2018 by Robert B. Mantz
"If you’re looking for a new diamond table, look no further...Manning is your guy! He knows his stuff, gets back to you timely and keeps you informed! You won’t find a better price or service, and the installers are meticulous and top notch! My table was also installed a few weeks early!"

Advantages: Most consistent playing table out there! And excellent installation!

Disadvantages: Not cheap, but if you’re not a serious player then you’re not even reading this review!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2018 by Benny Vines
"I had two overnight rental cabins burn down in the 2016 fires in Gatlinburg Tn. I purchased two 8 foot Diamond Pro-Am tables and accessories through Heath for the game rooms. There were several delays in the building process so I had to change the schedule for the tables to be delivered several times. Heath coordinated these changes seamlessly and never complained. Heath was a pleasure to work with. We wanted to have top of the line amenities for our guests to enjoy, so getting the Diamond tables was a no-brainer. They are durable and easy to maintain which is a must in the overnight rental business, and with playability that is second to none. The tables, light and cue rack look awesome in the game rooms. Buying these tables and getting them delivered and set up was the easiest part of our re-builds, thanks to Heath. I will always buy my stuff from Heath. He has truly earned my business. Thank You, Heath!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2018 by David W
"I ordered my Diamond Pro table from Heath at Manning Cues, best move I ever made. From start to finish he answered all of my questions, and helped me choose what I needed. The delivery team of Mike and Gary were the best, took their time, and explained everything to me as they were installing the table. There was a problem with one of the legs, and they assured me it would be taken care of by Diamond. Heath phoned me to assure me that it would be taken care of in 2 to 3 weeks. 3 weeks later it was fixed perfectly. I would recommend anyone looking for a diamond table to get it from Manning Cues. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


Diamond Pool Tables Header Logo
Currency: USD ($)

DIAMOND TABLES - TOP RATED IN NORTH AMERICA