Diamond Professional Pool Table

Diamond Professional Pool Table
 
 

5 stars
 33 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
33 results found
Show results 26 - 33
Nov 2, 2020 by Jerry R Geils
"My new Diamond Professional from Manning is absolutely Great !! The process from start to finish was exactly as described and when dealing with Manning you have the confidence to make this inviestment. The table plays perfect and Manning was in contact with me communicating along the way. Plus, my pool buddies think it’s great too! "

Advantages: True roll with no drift.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2020 by Dylan Seitz
"I'm demanding. I expect the best and I'm not easily satisfied -- especially on a high dollar item which must be absolutely perfect. The 9' Diamond Professional I purchased from Manning Cues meets and exceeds all of my expectations. First, it plays better than any table I've ever encountered. Second, it is absolutely beautiful. Every joint and seem perfectly aligned. Not a single scratch or nick anywhere on this massive beast. I find myself in agreement with every serious pool player I've encountered -- this is the best table in the world. If you have the room for it, the only question is whether you buy the table from Manning Cues. The answer is YES. The price and table packages are what drew me to Manning Cues, but the customer service is what has sold me on Manning Cues. Heath Manning is very knowledgable about the product and will personally work with you to answer all the questions and concerns you have about setting up a table. He is also very responsive during the entire process -- answering phone calls personally and getting back with me promptly whenever I left a message. And while Heath is friendly, what I appreciate most is the fact that he is efficient, direct and to the point. He addressed all of my concerns, needs and questions promptly through the process. I've been sold on Diamond Tables for years, but I'm a newly minted fan of Manning Cues. "

Advantages: I love having the best playing pool table in the world. Everything Diamond says about this table is true -- no point in repeating it all hear. You can read the reviews elsewhere. What surprised me was just how well this table banks. Everyone who has played on it notes the same thing. The rails on this table are a dream. You will be shocked at how much your game will improve with quality rails. I also like the fact that this table is an absolute tank. Lean on it, bump it, throw yourself across it -- it doesn't move.

Disadvantages: I waited a bit to write this review -- thinking that I'd find something to complain or nitpick about. I've put in about 20 hours of play and have examined every inch of the table. I can't find anything to complain about. The only disadvantage is that fellow pool players will be beating down your door to play on your table. You'll have to figure out a way to limit the access.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 15, 2020 by Ron Schekman
"I've been wanting to get a Diamond for years and decided to go for it over the summer. Decided to order through Heath Manning and Manning Cues. Heath did a great job and kept me informed throughout the process. Table is everything I expected. Definitely glad I didn't wait any longer. "

Advantages: Table plays great. Rolls true. So much better than the old house table I used to have.

Disadvantages: Plays slower than I expected with Simonis cloth. My old table had Champion cloth and it was fast, too fast really. I like the speed of the Diamond so not complaining.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 23, 2020 by Brian Davis
"I absolutely love my new Diamond professional 9 ft dymalux rosewood pool table from Heath Manning! I have been waiting and saving for years to get this and boy was it worth the wait! I was told the end of November it would be ready, but I got a surprise when I received an email from Manning asking in early October if I was ready for install. Am I ready for install??? Heck yeah! Everything is perfect and the delivery and set-up guys were top-notch professionals! Thank you Manning for your help in deciding the perfect pool table for me! If your debating on whether to buy one, it is definitely worth it!

Thanks again,
Brian Davis"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2020 by Mike Kiley
"Our new 9' Diamond professional is above and beyond all expectations! Heath Manning is a great seller!!! great communication answered my endless questions time and again. I was well informed on all details through out. I look forward to our future dealings!
Thanks Heath and Diamond Billiards

Mike Kiley"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2021 by Sam Gutterman
"Heath Manning was an absolute pleasure to work with, making sure the entire process was clear and that I got exactly what I was looking for. The installation was exactingly professional, and my table looks beautiful and plays flawlessly. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2021 by Matthew Voss
"I have a diamond professional and I am very happy with my purchase. I have played extensively on Diamond tables in local leagues and was well aware of the quality of the table and how well they played. I do not have a local dealer and called and talked to several online dealers and settled on Manning Cues. Heath took the time to answer my questions well, outlined the process, and was by far the most professional person I talked to. My table shipped 6 weeks early and looks great. I live in a retirement community and the table is the centerpiece in my small house. The installation was professional and efficient and the installers gave great suggestions for the care and maintenance of the table. I could not be happier with my Diamond table and Manning Cues.

The installation was great. Mannings team of Diamond Certified factory-trained installers showed up on time and were efficient and professional with their installation. After they finished they made sure every little piece of plastic and cardboard was picked up and other than the pool table the room looked just like it did before they got there. They also were very helpful with suggestions for care and maintenance of the table."

Advantages: Having a tournament quality billiard table is a great advantage. Knowing my practice table is going to be very similar to the table I will play tournaments on is great. Also it is great having a table with upkeep and maintenance will last longer than I will and still play like the day it was installed. I am so looking forward to the end of Covid and being able to bring friend in for team tournaments and practice sessions.

Disadvantages: I had to think hard because I cannot think of a disadvantage to owning a Diamond pool table and buying it from Manning Cues. My only "nice to have" would be a local dealer. I have no doubt that Heath would answer any questions I have and get back to me quickly via the phone and email, but I miss walking into a showroom or a workshop and having a face to face discussion with people.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 15, 2021 by Kenny Reems
"Just got my new diamond professional 9 foot table. Heath Manning is now my hero. He was in complete control of the whole process from taking the order to updating me on the process and the timeline. Then scheduling a delivery date where everything went exactly as described. A pleasant experience overall. And of course the Diamond table is all that would be expected.

I was scheduled a delivery date three days prior to delivery. Then the day before I was given an estimated time of arrival. that morning the crew showed up at that time and put in a new Diamond table. just like that. I never would expect any delivery of anything to go that smooth and professionally. They did an expert and thorough job of putting together the table taking the time to get all the details just right. And most importantly taking the time to guarantee the leveling at every part of the playing surface. Nice job guys. I'm really impressed with Manning's professional installation crew. Thanks again for everything. "

Advantages: The greatest innovation offered by the diamond table is the easy ability to correct eventual level and flatness problems which can develop over time. especially when installed on a less than ideal floor. The 20 point leveling system makes for easy correction with the turn of a bolt to remedy any issues with roll-off which might show up over time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)