Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
197 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Oct 11, 2017 by Shawn about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Buying anything online is risky, Heath came through just as advertised.Table is beautiful...installers were helpful and friendly.Heath proved very trustworthy!!"

Advantages: Could not find Diamond table in my area..Heath enabled that dream to come true...helpful and trustworthy

Disadvantages: None.....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 13, 2017 by Richard Kahl about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"Just received the ball cleaner after a major delay on Diamonds part. The delay had nothing to do with Manning Cues & the excellent customer service provided by Heath @ Manning Cues is the reason I went through with the purchase.
Ran the cleaner for 15 minutes for the first set & the balls look brand new! Well worth the money! I purchased the extra cleaning pads but honestly doubt I will need them as this is for home use only. The pads appear to be extremely durable.
I will definitely purchase from Manning Cues again and will recommend this site to my friends."

Advantages: Extremely well built & quiet.
The customer service you receive from Manning Cues is 2nd to none!

Disadvantages: Absolutely none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 2, 2017 by B Ross about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"Absolutely love it! I received the Diamond Ball Cleaner in 2-3wks as promised. I have two sets of balls that I have been using for years at my home and I've always had to clean them by hand, one at a time. What a time saver! Works great, cleaning and polishing like new."

Advantages: Huge time saver. Very well built with a nice size motor that operates quietly and effortlessly. Extremely sturdy. Beautiful design that goes well with any furniture decor. Weighs approx. 50 lbs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 9, 2019 by Dennis from Louisiana about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Just a quick note to tell you that we absolutely love the table! Picture attached for your website as well. Been playing every evening for a couple hours and can’t get enough. The installation was flawless man. They were on time and probably in and out in 45 minutes total. Great guys and very professional. The entire process has been so smooth and professionally handled. I'll be telling everyone that you're the man to deal with for Diamond tables and supplies. Couldn't be happier!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2019 by Seth K. about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
""Heath Manning and Manning Cues are simply unmatched. Unmatched in the billiards business...unmatched across all customer service oriented businesses. From the second I reached out inquiring about a Diamond Pool table, Heath was incredibly responsive and incredibly helpful in making my decision. The best part is...the way it started is the way it was all throughout the process. Heath called me from Disney where he was on vacation with his family to answer some follow-up questions I had and then he made sure all the details were perfect. The delivery experience was fantastic and the table plays like an absolute DREAM. If only other companies could learn from Heath...we'd all be happier about doing business online." "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2019 by Tony G. about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"After much research and reading reviews of the customer service at Manning Cues, I was not disappointed dealing with Heath myself. He made sure the table was exactly what I wanted, kept me up to date on the progress, and followed up after the delivery. If your buying a Diamond table, there is no one else that will customize it and get you exactly what you want!"

Advantages: It's not a "buy as is" table; you select every aspect of the table. The way I bought a cue shaft last year again after much research, and finding that Manning Cues was the only place I could customize the shaft, the tip, the taper for the same price as "buy as is" found everywhere else.

Disadvantages: I find no disadvantage to list.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2018 by David Lopez about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I ordered my 8 ft table through manning cues, set up payment, table was delivered as promised - It was a painless transaction from start to finish and I love my Diamond table!"

Advantages: Easy payment, easy scheduling for installation, the table plays exactly like it should and it looks like I wanted because I was able to pick out the details

Disadvantages: Wait time, but hey it's a diamond table
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 1, 2018 by Mike Ley about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"This table was probably the single best purchase of my life! It plays better than any other table I have ever played on. Ordering through Heath was a great experience. He took his time to thoroughly answer all my questions along the way. Highly recommend ordering through Heath. Gary and Mike were the Diamond installers. They were awesome. Two great guys, that took their time, and did a fantastic job setting up my table. No doubt in my mind when my table needs new felt, I will be requesting Gary and Mike through Manning!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 12, 2017 by Kevin James Dixon about  Diamond Table Cover:
"Ordered over the phone with Mr. Manning and the table cover was received in a few days. Great personal service with the owner. Thick, Heavy Cover fitted to my Diamond table perfectly. The Diamond logo embroidery is in the middle of the cover and really completes the look of the room."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2019 by Michael Wahlhaupter about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Diamond pool tables are recognized as the highest quality in the market. I recently purchased a 7' Pro AM and I could not be happier with the table or the customer service. Heath Manning started the process of outstanding customer service by using his practical experience and knowledge to guide me through table options while ordering. With his help, I made wise decisions. He set and managed my expectations throughout the process, and he communicated with me directly and frequently. My overall experience with the purchase, delivery, and installation of my 7" ProAm table was simply outstanding. The installation team continued the exceptional customer service that started when I first contact Heath Manning. "

Advantages: A part of Heath's motto is "earning" business. He certainly does that. Heath understands the essence of genuine customer service. He establishes relationships with his customers and ensures they have a quality customer experience. In a world where true customer service is de-prioritized by high volume sales, uninterested salespeople, and automated systems, Heath fills the void. I have not experienced better customer service. I have purchased more than a few items from Heath and I will continue to do so based on the trust he's established.

Additionally, the team that delivered and installed my table provided the same high quality customer service. They communicated with me while they were en-route to my home to let me know exactly when they would arrive. Once at my home, they were professional and courteous. They ensured that I understood the process and answered all questions I had. Their attention to detail and the precision of their installation process assured me that my table would be of the highest quality when completed. I could not have been happier with my experience.

My experience with the Diamond certified team is completely opposite of past experiences with other table mechanics. The team was genuinely friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Their expertise was obvious as they explained the process, asked questions, and very precisely executed their installation process. The team and their process left me with an assurance that my table was installed and tuned with the highest quality.

Disadvantages: There are ZERO disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 29, 2017 by Dan Alessi about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Had my 9' Diamond Pro-Am Table installed 2 weeks ago. Almost exactly when Heath said it would happen 12 weeks ago when I ordered. Got a great price and communication with Heath was excellent. Really enjoying the table."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 30, 2017 by Brice Cumbie about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"It was a pleasure working with Heath when I purchased my Diamond Pro Am table. When I first emailed him with questions regarding the table, I received a telephone call back within two minutes. Heath answered all of questions and gave me a realistic build time and delivery date. There was no need to contact him for updates as he kept me informed every step of the way. My table was actually delivered a month ahead of schedule and was then professionally installed in a couple of hours. I would definitely recommend Heath to anyone looking to purchase a pool table or any other billiard product."

Advantages: Heath is true professional, he will keep you informed throughout the process and even follows up after the job is done to make sure you are satisfied.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2018 by Kevin Fehr about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"Outstanding product from an Amazing Company. Heath Manning walked me through the easy use of this machine and it works great! Great piece of equipment for any billiards room. Highly Recommended"

Advantages: Ease of use, very quiet operation, beautiful appearance- like a piece of furniture

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 28, 2018 by Kevin Fehr about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I recently purchased a 9’ Diamond Pro-Am table from Heath at Manning Cues. After researching the project, I was a little scared because of the significant financial investment; however, after my first call with Heath, that slight fear was laid to rest. His attention to detail and customer service was the best I’ve ever seen in any industry! The process was seamless and I was informed every step of the way. The table is the best table on the market, and by far the best table I ever played on. Trust Manning Cues with this process if you going to invest in this type of equipment! I’m simply blown away by the high quality of service that accompanied a high-level pool table. Such a wonderful experience! Thank you, Heath and Manning Cues!!!!"

Advantages: I bought the best and Manning sent the best installers. These two gentlemen were amazing. They had 15 and 20 years of experience and they knew exactly what to do! The key to owning an amazing table is to ensure the installation is done correctly- they nailed it! Precision and excellence. Very professional and very pleasant. Overall great experience!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 4, 2018 by Hank Powell about  Diamond Table Cover:
"I ordered the cover in the package deal with the Pro Am Table and it fits perfect and the quality is the best I've seen for a table cover. I love the Diamond logo embroidered on it as well!"

Advantages: Heavy duty and it covers the side skirt of the table too, which is nice.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019 by Stephen Unangst about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"The table lived up to all of my expectations. A superior product by far."

Advantages: Biggest advantage was having the table assembled at my home.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2017 by Mike about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Table is great, just cant beat a Diamond. Great action off the rails, straight rolls, just cant find a disadvantage to this table."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 5, 2019 by Bob from North Carolina about  Diamond Professional LED Panel Table Lights - 7' Foot:
"Hello Heath,

I just wanted to take a moment and say what a pleasure it was for me to work with you and Manning Cues on my purchase of a 9 foot Diamond table light. In today’s age of “sell it and forget it”, the entire experience totally surprised me and exceeded my expectations. Your web site is completely accurate, and when I called Manning, you answered the phone personally. It was great to be able to talk with you about the options to customize my light. After placing the order, you followed up with a detailed invoice confirming the order, but you also offered that if I was willing to wait an extra 3 weeks for the light, Diamond had a delivery scheduled in my area and they could deliver the light right to my door for no charge, saving me hundreds of dollars in shipping fees. How many people or companies would go to the extra trouble to make that offer and arrange the delivery? The Diamond delivery team was great. They called ahead and arranged a time, brought the light upstairs to my pool room, and waited while I unpacked and inspected it. To everyone’s credit, the light was perfect. The workmanship was great, and there was not a mark on it from delivery. I used your video on the web site and easily assembled the light. It has made shooting pool in my bonus room a much better experience. I will say again, in today’s era of outsourcing customer service and cheap overseas manufacturing, your approach to sales and customer service is exceptional and reminiscent of a day long gone! Thank you for everything, I am sure we will do business again.

Bob from North Carolina"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 20, 2019 by Greg Ellis about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"Manning cues shipped it right away and it was packed real good. Diamond ball polisher sure does the job right balls are clean and look like new. "

Advantages: Better then doing it by hand.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2019 by Dan Adrian about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I ordered my 7ft Diamond Pro Am from Heath Manning at Manningcues.com. Everything went well. I won’t say the whole process went perfectly because there was a longer delay than the original 10 weeks due to a large tournament around the time my table was supposed to be delivered. But, Heath addressed all my concerns promptly. The table itself is amazing. It’s exactly what I hoped and expected it would be. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2019 by Wilfried Teiken about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"Beautiful table that plays nice.

The table was build to spec, and the maple looks beautiful. It's rock solid and was installed absolutely flat and level. Even the details like the complementary triangle look fantastic and have a high build quality.

I have played on a number of nice tables, but the brand new table feels just awesome.
"

Advantages: Awesome table to play on, and highly customizable in the looks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2019 by Andrew Schmidt about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"First let me say that working with Heath, was great, he took several phone calls and discussed the advantages of diamond tables, and the difference with others, as well as explained the difference between “furniture grade” and the diamond pro-am. He took the time to field every question, and had answers and solid recommendations regarding space, and materials, he recommended the PRC as opposed to the wood for durability and I agree he was spot on...
The Table plays exactly as I expected and Heath was excellent with communication through out the process.
The table plays and looks great, I couldn’t have found a better place to buy a table from. The service here was better than that from diamond themselves."

Advantages: Great communication
Excellent customer service


Disadvantages: Build time for the table, which is not truly a disadvantage as it assures the table is right, and built for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2019 by Sunil Bishun about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Great table. Very beautiful. I have owned 2 tables prior to the Diamond Pro-Am. The Diamond Pro-Am is by far the best table. It is not just beautiful but also solidly built. Dealing with Mr. Manning was easy, Comfortable and my table is perfect. "

Advantages: Durabiliy. Playability. Finish

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2019 by Louis Evans about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Awesome experience from beginning to end. Great personal attention from the owner,Heath and the installers Mike and John were the greatest. They are doing it right. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 27, 2019 by Daren Paul about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"Heath answered all my questions and there was absolutely NO pressure at all to make a purchase or even lean in one direction or another. I called back a few weeks later with a few more questions and was ready to make my purchase which Heath walked through every step of the way. I received my comp cues almost immediately. It turned out that my area was having a Diamond sponsored event so I ended up getting my table slightly early!!!! The team not only did an amazing and professional job, we actually had quite a good time together as well. I was surprised how quick the install went and there was no mess left behind at all. Just a beautiful gleaming Diamond table, ready for years of enjoyment. The cover was on back order so I called Heath who in turned called Diamond. I had a tracking number by the end of the day and the cover two days after that.

If you are looking for a table, go Diamond. Once you've made the right decision, there is only one person to purchase from and that's Heath Manning. You won't regret it."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Diamond Pool Tables Header Logo
Currency: USD ($)

DIAMOND TABLES - TOP RATED IN NORTH AMERICA