Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
197 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Jun 16, 2020 by Debbie Sharp about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I ordered a Diamond Pro-Am table and light for my husband from Manning Cues. I am so pleased from the purchase all the way through to the installation process. Heath Manning made me feel like I was his one and only customer. I never felt pressured or rushed. Even with COVID-19 as a major obstacle, Heath Manning kept me apprised of the production schedules. At Manning Cues ALL promised made were kept. The icing on the cake is that Diamond products are top notch!"

Advantages: Quality product and customer service that is above and beyond. Thank you so much!!

Disadvantages: I’m not sure that there are any disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 22, 2020 by Kristie Dick about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"This table is fantastic. It was worth the wait. Installation was perfect. No complaints. I would definitely order from Heath Manning again. The whole process went very smoothly. Manning was very helpful. My table is a 9ft black Professional finished made of oak with tournament blue cloth. It is definitely my dream table. The pro-cut pockets are great and the rails are super responsive and accurate. Such a step up from my 8ft Olhausen table. Highly recommended!"

Advantages: Simonis 860 cloth. Pro cut pockets. Rails. Worth the money to have it a lifetime.

Disadvantages: Can't think of one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 24, 2020 by Shawn McFarland about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"As advertised, Mr. Manning personally answers the phone when you call. He kept me completely informed throughout this whole COVID fiasco and made some late changes to my order at my request. I would not hesitate to do business with him again and wish more companies were run like this. As for the table itself, it's a piece of art/furniture that is perfect in every way. Thank you."

Advantages: It's a 9' Diamond Professional in golden oak, enough said.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 29, 2020 by Pat Mundy about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"The table is everything that I expected and more. What a fantastic feeling to have the number 1 table for tournament play in my home. The highest quality table available matched with the #1 rated and largest Diamond dealer in the world. Thank you, Manning. "

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 3, 2020 by Ryan E. about  Diamond Smart Pool Table:
"Iv been playing pool for a good while now. Always owned and practiced on valley tables. I felt like my game wasn’t improving like it should be because the tables are so inconsistent. Thought long and hard about a diamond. Played on a few here and there and instantly loved them. I decided to take the leap and order my own. And I could t be more happy. They are pricy but your getting what you pay for. Plays like a dream and I’ll never look back. And I can’t recommend manning cues enough. Heath helped me every step of the way. Kept in contact and made sure everything was up to spec "

Advantages: Consistent, built to last, and professional quality and service

Disadvantages: addictive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 5, 2020 by Brian Lundquist about  Diamond Ball & Cue Rack:
"Ball & cue rack looks gorgeous on the wall and it matches our Diamond table perfectly! Installation was simple. The materials were high quality and there is a beautiful finish on the wood."

Advantages: Holds six cues, a full set of ball and table accessories.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 5, 2020 by Brian Lundquist about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I couldn't be happier with my new 8 ft. Diamond Pro-Am. I ordered it at the beginning of the COVID outbreak, and was informed that it might be delayed into August. Heath maintained great communication with me about when the factory re-opened and my table went into production. The table arrived a month before promised. We are so pleased with the quality of the table. It looks and plays fantastic. "

Advantages: High quality materials. The woodwork is beautiful and furniture grade. The 3 piece slate allowed us to install the table in our basement game room.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 7, 2020 by brian summers about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Great table. I ordered the one-piece slate with the 4.25" pockets. Plays perfectly. It's nice to have a home table that is superior to anything found in the pool halls around here. I spoke to Manning directly and he looked after everything. "

Advantages: Superior table
Practice whenever you want
Safer than going out right now

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 7, 2020 by Kevin Wright about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I had an awesome experience ordering from Manning!! Heath Manning walked me through the entire process of ordering and getting my new diamond pro-am table installed!! All within a COVID-19 pandemic! Heath did an excellent job keeping in touch with me and keeping me updated! I had an excellent experience working with heath on getting my dream pool table! I highly recommend anyone looking to get a diamond pool table, that you order from Heath Manning!! I had an excellent experience with my diamond installation as well! The Diamond "Certified" installer/team did an excellent job getting my diamond pro-am set up perfectly! They was efficient and very good at what they do! The overall experience was great!"

Advantages: Excellent customer service!
Good price to work with!
Excellent product quality!
Easy and fast installation!
Great people to buy from!

Disadvantages: I honestly cannot find any disadvantages from ordering from Heath. I had a great experience from day 1 up to installation!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 20, 2020 by Dollie M Cleaver about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"So happy to get our Diamond Table in the past weekend that we ordered through Manning. I am so pleased with the quality of the table and the great customer service from Manning directly. The wood is beautiful with blue cloth. Love love the black engraved Diamond on the front."

Advantages: We play on Diamond tables in the League and tournaments. Playing on the same tables should help me to become a better player.

Disadvantages: I see no disadvantages to owning a Diamond Table.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 22, 2020 by matt krah about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"I just purchased this from Heath and his customer service was top notch! When item arrived it must have gotten damaged in transit from the Diamond factory and was not running properly and Heath got me out a replacement immediately that was absolutely perfect! Highly recommend buying from him!!"

Advantages: Super smooth and quiet and restored balls to new condition.
Best ball cleaner out there well worth the money!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2020 by Chris Conwell about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"If you are looking to purchase a Daimond table look no further. Manning cues is a pleasure to deal with. The communication and attention to detail are second to none. After I placed my order Heath called to verify all details were correct and how I wanted. He talked me through the choices to ensure I was getting exactly what I wanted. He also called to discuss the install process and ensure I was comfortable on install day. Service is OUTSTANDING! "

Advantages: Personal service
Attention to detail
knowledge of product

Disadvantages: Diamond tables have a lead time to get. NOT MANNING CUE FAULT but you should know it will take a couple of months
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2020 by Chris Smith about  Diamond 9' Parabolic Light Grid:
"shipped fast and exactly as described "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 8, 2020 by Darin Domingue about  Diamond Dual Ball Cleaner/Polisher (16 Balls):
"Outstanding product. Amazing how good and quick it polishes balls. Heath is a pleasure to deal with. Great personal customer service. "

Advantages: Quick and does. Fabulous job polishing balls.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 9, 2020 by Yuan Yao about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"This is the first billiards table I have ever purchased and one of the best purchases ever made. It's so much more convenient having it in my home and I haven't gone a day without playing on it. Absolutely no regrets when dealing with Manning or with Diamond products."

Advantages: 1. Beautiful color combination (oak walnut and tournament blue felt)
2. Slates perfectly aligned
3. Great customer service by Manning and installation

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2020 by Jason Milton about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the 7' Diamond Pro Am that I received from Heath Manning. The wait time was excruciating, as the Diamond factory was shut down for a period due to the COVID mess, but even the extended wait was worth it. Heath even worked with me to divert delivery and install to a local shop when I contracted the virus. I thought many times of settling for a 'lesser' table, but am very glad I stuck it out. Quality and service speak for themselves."

Advantages: Table is gorgeous and I've never played on better.
Heath was always available for questions and concerns.
No surprises! Just a quality product and experience.

Disadvantages: Wait time. Couldn't be helped but ultimately well worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2020 by Allan Hasse about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"When I was shopping for a table, I was debating between trying to find a used table or going with a new Diamond table. My biggest reservation with going with the new table was the long wait. Heath Manning assured me the table would be worth the wait and I must say he was right. I ordered a 9' Diamond Professional in the Black Oak finish with Tournament Blue cloth and it did not disappoint. The table looks amazing in my shop and it plays great. The guys who did the installation (Rick and Lewis?) arrived on time and did a great job with the installation. The only thing I'm regretting so far is not also purchasing a Diamond light to go with the table. While the lighting in my shop is plenty bright when turned up most of the way, it would be nice to have bright lighting concentrated over the table so I could keep the lighting in the barn dimmed when desired. I may have to get with Heath and see what he can do on a light after the fact."

Advantages: Plays great.
Looks amazing.
Good communication from Heath Manning all along the way.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2020 by Greg Kane about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Purchased a 9' Pro-Am from Heath in the middle of COVID starting and he was phenomenal to work with. He was very communicative from the start, including dealing with pandemic-related delays, and did a great job of keeping me in the loop and expediting my timeline as best he could. The table looks gorgeous and plays amazing, couldn't have asked for a better outcome. If I ever get to open my own pool room, Heath and Diamond will get all of my business! Highly recommend. "

Advantages: A+ customer service, amazing table quality, prompt delivery and professional installation

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2020 by Johnson Au-Yeung about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"There seem to be many ways to order a diamond table. I found Heath by googling and reading forums - everyone says Heath was outstanding in customer service. Me? I was mostly interested in service and getting the table with minimum headache. I talked to Heath over the phone. He gave me advice on which table and what options to get and took the order right over the phone - totally old school personal service.

I ordered in March right before Diamond was shut down by COVID, so I had to wait until August. I was sent communication advising me of delays and updated dates.

Table is perfect - tried hard to find something I don’t like, but it is perfect. The install was done by Rick and Louis. Totally professional and Louis is a pro player. This was a science putting it together and leveling it. You cannot tell the difference between 3 piece and one piece slate. Rick made sure it was absolutely perfectly level.
I would highly recommend ordering through Manning cues."

Advantages: I put money into setting up old Brunswick home table with new 860 and new cushions.
Diamond rolls straight.
Perfectly quiet and consistent bumpers.
Details in the pockets have a felted piece that leave inside of pocket without felt edge.

Disadvantages: Gotta wait to get one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2020 by ChrisW about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"This polisher is worth every penny. Watch Heaths product video and follow his advice. I run it about 3 minutes a week for my Hyperion balls and they still look bran new. I use Aramith ball cleaner adding a very small drop of cleaner after every 20 runs. The cleaner lasts, my carpets are still good, this polisher is amazing. "

Advantages: Quality built - Quiet - Super easy to use - No squirt bottles or additional "accessories" needed - Lowest replacement parts cost - Easy to maintain - It only comes in black

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 28, 2020 by Nita Patel about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I got my 7' Diamond pro-am pool table installed 2 days ago and i am very happy. Manning organized everything and my table is perfect. Manning's installation team were very helpful and professional. I highly recommend Heath to anyone who is looking to purchase a pool table making this investment savely. "

Advantages: Excellent customer service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2020 by ChrisW about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Dealing with Heath on a purchase this large was extremely easy. If you have questions, call him, he is not going to try and sell you a table, he is going to get you exactly what you want. I can tell you from my experience, he did just that. I Got the color and finish I wanted. Got the rails I wanted, the felt I wanted, the pockets I wanted and a experience that will have me referring people to Heath for a lifetime. Heath even knew the preferred Diamond installer in my state and coordinated everything, kept me updated in the process and made sure when everything was said and done, I was happy. "

Advantages: Its a Diamond Blue Label, need I say more! Table plays extremely well. I had to hit 1000 games before I left this review. The custom options on the Diamond Tables mean you can really have a nice table in your house that looks great, matches and functions. I had my installer come out two weeks later to check the level and it was still spot on. Diamond is the only one with this type of leveling system and its bad ass. You really can not go wrong with a Diamond ordered from Manning Cues.

Disadvantages: Absolutely NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2020 by Fernando Valle about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Dealing with Heath Manning was very easy, very helpful answering all of my questions, and overall a great experience. When you are spending this kind of money it's very important to deal with someone that’s going help you get what you want and not try to sell something you don’t need. Heath Manning was great helping me and everything was exactly as he told me. Delivery was on time and the table looks and plays awesome. If you thinking about buying a diamond table contact Heath Manning you won’t be disappointed!"

Advantages: talking to him personally so he knows exactly what you want.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2020 by Gary Tarlton about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Manning, I want to tell you it was definitely worth the wait. Hardly broken in but I already love it. What a huge, huge upgrade over the one I had and it was a well-known brand. Thank you for working with me, and keeping me in the loop during this process. You are one of the great reasons Diamond is so successful I'm sure. The Pro-Am was installed 3 days ago and I already love it. The second 8' table I've had and this is the one I should have had right away. What a huge difference in quality. Well worth the wait to have one made."

Advantages: Workmanship and detailing is beyond words. You have to have one to realize what I'm saying.

Disadvantages: The installers were professional. You could tell they had installed a lot of tables. Table location was tricky at my place, but they come up with solution that I didn't even think of. True pro's.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 17, 2020 by David L Wilson about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I called Manning and he took the time to build my table and educated me on the options which affected my selections. He kept me updated on my table and it came when Manning said it would. The installers were personable, friendly, and set my new Diamond up perfectly. The table plays awesome and in my opinion, Manning is the only way to go if you want a perfect result with no headaches. This is a big investment and knowing your money is backed by Mannings customer service and reputation is important. This large purchase didn't feel like a risk. Thank you, Manning.
"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Diamond Pool Tables Header Logo
Currency: USD ($)

DIAMOND TABLES - TOP RATED IN NORTH AMERICA