Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
197 results found
Show results 176 - 197
Dec 24, 2020 by Tony Dalmado about  Diamond Dual Ball Cleaner/Polisher (16 Balls):
"I was skeptical at first to drop $700 on a piece of equipment to clean and polish my balls but let me tell you, it was worthy every penny. Put my 2 year old balls in the first night to test drive it and they came out looking brand new. Sent a picture to my buddy and he is now bringing his set over because he refuses to do his by hand anymore after seeing the results. Plan to have this part of the pool room for a long time to come.

Thanks Heath."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2020 by Tony Dalmado about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Well what else is there to say but simply the best experience I could've asked for. From the beginning Heath was upfront with everything from pricing, to scheduling, and never once pressured me into buying anything. The table was supposed to leave production by the end of January and showed up before Christmas. Needless to say we were very pleased. 10/10 would recommend."

Advantages: Don't cheap out and try to get a local mechanic or someone from your pool hall who has done it before. Let the professionals do it. Quick and painless and the table plays absolutely perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2021 by Michael F. about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Excellent table and exceptional customer service and communication throughout the process with Mr. Manning directly. It was a great transaction and I love my table. Thank you, Manning!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 8, 2021 by NICOLAS SMITH about  Diamond Dual Ball Cleaner/Polisher (16 Balls):
"Very nice product. Well built, looks good and performs even better. Spring for the dual platter if you're even wondering about it.

The communication between Manning Cues and myself was bar none. Any inquiry quickly responded to. Updates or possible delays made known. Very satisfied with the purchase from all angles."

Advantages: Does what it says it will do, very well. Very nice product.

Disadvantages: Not a disadvantage, but price may turn some away.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 12, 2021 by Bryan Valeriano about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"The best pool table on the market combined with Manning's service and expertise makes for a great experience when making this large investment. Trust Manning and you'll be happy you did...as all the other reviews confirm."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2021 by David Carter about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Diamond pool tables are engineered to perfection and when combined with Manning's customer service and expertise you'll be happy. Diamond has thought and planned out every part of the table from top to bottom. I love my table and am excited to own one. I’m sure I will have it forever. Thanks Manning"

Advantages: Heath Manning at Manning cues was amazing. He oversaw every step of the process. The installation team was courteous and professional. The Installation team was the best that I’ve known. I’ve owned my own pool table installation business and they were better than I was.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2021 by Robert Horvath about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Heath Manning is a class act he was very knowledgeable and it was a pleasure doing business manning cues and diamond pool table I highly recommend manning cues "

Advantages: The table plays perfectly the installation was very professional and they were a month ahead of schedule I’m very pleased

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2021 by John West about  Diamond Ball & Cue Rack:
"The rack is fantastic and well built. I had looked at other manufacturer's products and none were built like this. I'm sure this will last for years. "

Advantages: Perfectly matches my table. Built like a rock. Great addition to my pool room.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2021 by John West about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I had not played on a Diamond until I owned one and it is AWESOME! The ball rolls true, the cushions are perfect and the table is fast. The only thing better was the service I received from Mr. Manning. My table was delivered with a slight cosmetic flaw and Heath went above and beyond at his own expense to have it fixed. I can't thank him enough."

Advantages: Diamond makes great equipment and Heath Manning delivers fantastic customer service. Together they are an unbeatable combination. I will be a Manning Cues customer for life.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2021 by Doug Patton about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I love my Diamond Pro-am! It’s a great quality product that I would recommend to anybody wanting a table with exceptional playability. My buying experience with Manning was relaxing with no pressure and Mr. Manning made sure everything was perfect. The install was completed by a professional team of installers with the experience to have my table playing perfectly. Thanks, Manning."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2021 by Sam Gutterman about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"Heath Manning was an absolute pleasure to work with, making sure the entire process was clear and that I got exactly what I was looking for. The installation was exactingly professional, and my table looks beautiful and plays flawlessly. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2021 by Matthew Voss about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"I have a diamond professional and I am very happy with my purchase. I have played extensively on Diamond tables in local leagues and was well aware of the quality of the table and how well they played. I do not have a local dealer and called and talked to several online dealers and settled on Manning Cues. Heath took the time to answer my questions well, outlined the process, and was by far the most professional person I talked to. My table shipped 6 weeks early and looks great. I live in a retirement community and the table is the centerpiece in my small house. The installation was professional and efficient and the installers gave great suggestions for the care and maintenance of the table. I could not be happier with my Diamond table and Manning Cues.

The installation was great. Mannings team of Diamond Certified factory-trained installers showed up on time and were efficient and professional with their installation. After they finished they made sure every little piece of plastic and cardboard was picked up and other than the pool table the room looked just like it did before they got there. They also were very helpful with suggestions for care and maintenance of the table."

Advantages: Having a tournament quality billiard table is a great advantage. Knowing my practice table is going to be very similar to the table I will play tournaments on is great. Also it is great having a table with upkeep and maintenance will last longer than I will and still play like the day it was installed. I am so looking forward to the end of Covid and being able to bring friend in for team tournaments and practice sessions.

Disadvantages: I had to think hard because I cannot think of a disadvantage to owning a Diamond pool table and buying it from Manning Cues. My only "nice to have" would be a local dealer. I have no doubt that Heath would answer any questions I have and get back to me quickly via the phone and email, but I miss walking into a showroom or a workshop and having a face to face discussion with people.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 15, 2021 by Kenny Reems about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"Just got my new diamond professional 9 foot table. Heath Manning is now my hero. He was in complete control of the whole process from taking the order to updating me on the process and the timeline. Then scheduling a delivery date where everything went exactly as described. A pleasant experience overall. And of course the Diamond table is all that would be expected.

I was scheduled a delivery date three days prior to delivery. Then the day before I was given an estimated time of arrival. that morning the crew showed up at that time and put in a new Diamond table. just like that. I never would expect any delivery of anything to go that smooth and professionally. They did an expert and thorough job of putting together the table taking the time to get all the details just right. And most importantly taking the time to guarantee the leveling at every part of the playing surface. Nice job guys. I'm really impressed with Manning's professional installation crew. Thanks again for everything. "

Advantages: The greatest innovation offered by the diamond table is the easy ability to correct eventual level and flatness problems which can develop over time. especially when installed on a less than ideal floor. The 20 point leveling system makes for easy correction with the turn of a bolt to remedy any issues with roll-off which might show up over time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 17, 2021 by Valerie Laudolff about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I’m very happy with my order and the installation I received. The table looks amazing and plays very well! I would recommend Manning Cues to anyone who is interested in purchasing a great table with great customer service! Thank you so much for all you did for me!
I’m still waiting on my 4 McDermott cue sticks but Heathe has assured me that they were ordered the end of December and are delayed due to COVID as these cues are made overseas. Can’t wait to receive them to make my order complete!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 1, 2021 by Robert Horvath about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I’m very pleased with my new diamond pro am 8 foot table it plays perfectly, it was a pleasure dealing with health manning he was very knowledgeable I never felt any pressure, the table was delivered and set up about one month earlier than expected and my installation was perfect, anyone looking for a great table , I highly recommend manning cues "

Advantages: Great table, personal service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2021 by ed bolger about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I ordered my 8' Diamond table in black with tournament blue 860 Simonis felt. The table was delivered and set up a few weeks early and everything went very smoothly. Heath Manning was great to work with and has earned my trust and future business! Thanks, Manning!"

Advantages: n/a

Disadvantages: n/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2021 by Daniel Johns about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I am very happy with my overall experience dealing with Heath Manning at Manning Cues with the purchase of my 9-ft diamond table. Heath communicated very well, was not pushy at all and was very transparent about pricing, process etc. I was in process of construction for the room that would hold my diamond table and Heath was able to hold my table for approximately 6 months after production to allow time for my construction to be completed. I have already to l referred Heath to 3 friends who are considering purchasing a diamond. Very pleased."

Advantages: Great communication. Always easy to contact. Heath helped tremendously on picking the right table for me. Installation crew was awesome. Great guys who did a great job.

Disadvantages: The only negative comment I would have is that my pool table cover did not come with my table like it was supposed to. I understand that the covers are on backorder, but I paid for my order in full months before I had the table delivered and I just personally feel that a cover should have been set aside because it had already been purchased and paid for. It's not a huge deal, but with construction still going on and people tracking in and out at times I really wanted to have the cover to protect my table. Had my order not been paid for in full until delivery I would understand, but because I paid way in advance I feel like it should have been set aside.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2021 by Steve Copeland about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"Lets start by saying that Heath Manning @ manning cues was spot on! He was extremely informative and on top of the whole process with very good communication. I had put my order in Dec.8th 2020 and he told me it would be mid to late April and I received it on 4-16-20. Dead on!!!! I would highly recommend Heath for your Diamond Pool table and accessory needs!!!! "

Advantages: One stop shop with Heath Manning, Very easy and straight forward. Very knowledgeable and answered all questions. Awesome!!!

Disadvantages: Diamond needs to be better organized after having to reschedule my delivery 2 times which is no fault of Heath's. Finish on 1 rail was missed in 2 spots on 1 rail...little disappointed for the amount of money you pay for a diamond pool table. Diamond took 5 months to get my table to me which is a little ridiculous and with taking that long there should not be anything missed especially the stain and finish. As far as Heath 5 stars as far as Diamond 3 stars. Great playability and construction but Diamond needs to be more thorough and better organized!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2021 by Scott Myers about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"It's a Diamond. Not a lot more need said. My experience with Mr. Manning was genuine, great communication, and the table was set up perfectly by Manning Diamond trained installers....no just regular local table mechanics. Plays smooth as butter. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2021 by Ken Donald about  Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table:
"I had one of the most memorable experiences in how business should be promoted and executed, from start to finish the communication and manual labor was flawless, and cannot recommend Manning Cues high enough. Installation was flawless and awesome to watch it being done also, and a pleasure to deal with these guys. Manning is the Real Deal and brings back old fashion genuine customer service. Thanks for the great experience Manning.

Thanks "

Advantages: Communication is key
Timing and attention to detail
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 17, 2021 by Scott Harper about  Diamond Professional Pool Table:
"I was told my 9' Professional would take 4 months but I received it in 3. The installers were professional and friendly. They took the time out to let me install the light before they finished the table. I am in awe of the table. Two months later I am still in awe of the table. The table is absolutely gorgeous and plays as good if not better than any table I have ever played and I've played on a lot of different tables. Heath Manning handled everything personally and was always courteous, helpful, and professional. I will not go into circumstances but I was refreshingly surprised at the integrity of the way Heath handles business. He lives up to the integrity of the table.
Scott H"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 17, 2021 by Scott Harper about  Diamond Ball Cleaner/Polisher (8 Balls):
"This thing is amazing. I have owned a pool table for 9 years now. I rarely polished balls because I did it by hand. I had to throw my old balls away. You are supposed to polish your balls after every significant play session. It takes 5 minutes each session to keep the balls looking brand new with just two drops of Aramith cleaning solution. I don't know how any pool table owner can live without one of these now that I have one.
Scott H"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Diamond Pool Tables Header Logo
Currency: USD ($)

DIAMOND TABLES - TOP RATED IN NORTH AMERICA