Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table

Diamond Pro-Am Pool Table
 
 

5 stars
 97 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
97 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Nov 19, 2020 by Dan Rusnak
"I have just received my Diamond Pro-Am 9’ table and let me tell you it is AWESOME and that may be an understatement. Heath Manning is the man he is by far the best customer service person you could ask for. Heath kept me up to date with everything and was always there to answer any questions I may have had. I couldn’t ask for better installers, they were awesome, very knowledgeable and helpful with all the questions I asked. Thanks again Heath you have a customer for life."

Advantages: Ball return
Leaving system
Awesomeness

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020 by Stephen Jones
"I was looking for a modern, clean looking pool table, and the Diamond Pro AM Table was one of the few out there - the Dymalux Rosewood looks beautiful. The ProAm is extremely sturdy and dent/scratch resistant, as we have already had a few balls dropped on it. The table plays great and having the ball return is really nice. Working with Heath was a pleasure! He was friendly to talk to and not pushy at all. Heath explained all of the options, what to expect in terms of a payment schedule and delivery date, and what would be needed on delivery day. The schedule of table was a little iffy due to Covid, but Heath kept me updated of the status of each piece of my order. The table was, happily, delivered early, and I suspect Heath helped to push my order of the free cue package through sooner ( I didn’t own my own cues, and they were scheduled for delivery a month after the table, but they magically appeared two days before the table did ). All and all, working with Heath was a real pleasure, and the table itself is awesome!"

Advantages: Looks Great
Ball return
Plays great

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 16, 2020 by Brian Bowman
"My new Pro-Am table is beautiful and plays fantastic! I'm very happy with my experience with Manning and his attention to detail. I highly recommend Manning if you're making this large investment. "

Advantages: I get to practice and improve my game on the same great equipment used at many of the big tournaments.

Disadvantages: With everything being brand new the balls tend to slide/skid a lot.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2020 by Bryan Pinkley
"We could not be happier with this table provided by Manning. We are so happy with how it came out and the communication. With all the different customizing options, we were able to make the perfect one for our home. And the way it plays? Absolutely perfect! Diamond tables are by far superior to any other table out there! If you’re going to put a table in your home, do yourself a favor and get the BEST. Get a DIAMOND from Manning!

Manning's installers were very professional and easy to work with. They contacted me the day before and the morning of my delivery to confirm a time that was best for me. These guys really know what they're doing. They were in and out in two hours with my 1-piece slate table. They made sure the table was perfectly level and exactly placed where we wanted it. They made sure we were 100% happy with the outcome before they left."

Advantages: Being able to completely customize so many different options to make the perfect table for our home.

Disadvantages: Not getting much work done around the house. The table plays so good that you don’t want to stop.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2020 by Jason Hollenstein
"I had my 7' Diamond Pro-Am table installed recently and could not have asked for a better experience. Heath went over the entire ordering, shipping and installation process with me as well as making some suggestions along the way. Heath communicated with me at each step of the order and is very prompt at answering emails and phone calls, even answering my calls by name! If there was any issue with my order Heath let me know immediately and had a solution to correct it. My installer Brian was extremely meticulous and detailed to ensure the table was assembled perfectly. He was prompt, professional and answered questions I had when watching the table being built. Brian was very tidy and respectful which was very much appreciated as I am working remotely. The table plays like a dream, looks beautiful and I would work with Heath again in a heartbeat. "

Advantages: -Great Customer Service
-Professionalism
-Patience
-Expert Product Knowledge

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2020 by Eric Stahl
" I have shot on a few diamonds and always wanted one. Finally pulled the trigger on an 8ft pro-am from Manning. Great experience all the way with the order. Even got it a few weeks early. Couldn’t be happier with it. Manning's installers were great and answered all questions. You can’t go wrong if your thinking about getting one if you deal with Manning. Thanks again Manning, it was a pleasure dealing with you! "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2020 by Maxwell Paul
"Found us in the middle of no where lol and were right on time. Guys did a great job and were very careful with our new table. They made sure everything was perfect before they left. The table is beautiful I have to say and makes our cafe look awesome. Thanks Heath for everything you made this a very enjoyable experience"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2020 by Jim Jeske
"I love my new Diamond table. Best table out there in my opinion. Manning was very good to work with. Highly recommend Manning cues."

Advantages: It is so well built.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2020 by Cullen
"I absolutely love my Diamond Pro AM table. It plays perfect and the craftsmanship is beautiful. I am very satisfied with my purchase dealing with Manning. You can tell that a lot of effort and thought goes into each one of Diamond's products as it does with Manning's knowledge and customer service. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2020 by David Royals
"My first purchase from Manning Diamond Pool Tables was the ball cleaner; I received wonderful customer service from Heath Manning. Upon exploring their website, I found a deal on the complete Diamond table package. I called and spoke with Heath Manning directly, he answered all my questions and also gave insight on my purchase. I placed my order and received updates regularly on the status of my table. While the Diamond table speaks for itself, I want to also recommend Manning Diamond Pool tables to anyone looking to make a purchase. "

Advantages: The advantages of dealing with Heath Manning is wonderful service from someone very knowledgeable.

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages that I am aware of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2020 by Corey C
"Heath was extremely helpful while I was picking out the Diamond Pro-Am and options. The Delivery/Install came earlier than expected which was great. The team installing the table were extremely professional and friendly and did a great job on making sure the table was perfectly level and that everything was the way I wanted it. Would definitely recommend utilizing Heath in the future for any purchases. "
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 20, 2020 by charles Mulholland
"I'm a happy owner of my new 7' Diamond Pro-AM. This is the best table I've ever played on. Manning is very professional and makes sure you know all the options so you can have a perfect experience. The table was installed a few days ago and I'm one satisfied customer. Manning, you have my continued business and thanks for caring about your customers. "

Advantages: Manning is always a call away. Top-notch old fashion service and customer care from day 1 even after delivery.perfect table no flaws.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 17, 2020 by David L Wilson
"I called Manning and he took the time to build my table and educated me on the options which affected my selections. He kept me updated on my table and it came when Manning said it would. The installers were personable, friendly, and set my new Diamond up perfectly. The table plays awesome and in my opinion, Manning is the only way to go if you want a perfect result with no headaches. This is a big investment and knowing your money is backed by Mannings customer service and reputation is important. This large purchase didn't feel like a risk. Thank you, Manning.
"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2020 by Fernando Valle
"Dealing with Heath Manning was very easy, very helpful answering all of my questions, and overall a great experience. When you are spending this kind of money it's very important to deal with someone that’s going help you get what you want and not try to sell something you don’t need. Heath Manning was great helping me and everything was exactly as he told me. Delivery was on time and the table looks and plays awesome. If you thinking about buying a diamond table contact Heath Manning you won’t be disappointed!"

Advantages: talking to him personally so he knows exactly what you want.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2020 by Gary Tarlton
"Manning, I want to tell you it was definitely worth the wait. Hardly broken in but I already love it. What a huge, huge upgrade over the one I had and it was a well-known brand. Thank you for working with me, and keeping me in the loop during this process. You are one of the great reasons Diamond is so successful I'm sure. The Pro-Am was installed 3 days ago and I already love it. The second 8' table I've had and this is the one I should have had right away. What a huge difference in quality. Well worth the wait to have one made."

Advantages: Workmanship and detailing is beyond words. You have to have one to realize what I'm saying.

Disadvantages: The installers were professional. You could tell they had installed a lot of tables. Table location was tricky at my place, but they come up with solution that I didn't even think of. True pro's.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2020 by ChrisW
"Dealing with Heath on a purchase this large was extremely easy. If you have questions, call him, he is not going to try and sell you a table, he is going to get you exactly what you want. I can tell you from my experience, he did just that. I Got the color and finish I wanted. Got the rails I wanted, the felt I wanted, the pockets I wanted and a experience that will have me referring people to Heath for a lifetime. Heath even knew the preferred Diamond installer in my state and coordinated everything, kept me updated in the process and made sure when everything was said and done, I was happy. "

Advantages: Its a Diamond Blue Label, need I say more! Table plays extremely well. I had to hit 1000 games before I left this review. The custom options on the Diamond Tables mean you can really have a nice table in your house that looks great, matches and functions. I had my installer come out two weeks later to check the level and it was still spot on. Diamond is the only one with this type of leveling system and its bad ass. You really can not go wrong with a Diamond ordered from Manning Cues.

Disadvantages: Absolutely NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 28, 2020 by Nita Patel
"I got my 7' Diamond pro-am pool table installed 2 days ago and i am very happy. Manning organized everything and my table is perfect. Manning's installation team were very helpful and professional. I highly recommend Heath to anyone who is looking to purchase a pool table making this investment savely. "

Advantages: Excellent customer service

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2020 by Greg Kane
"Purchased a 9' Pro-Am from Heath in the middle of COVID starting and he was phenomenal to work with. He was very communicative from the start, including dealing with pandemic-related delays, and did a great job of keeping me in the loop and expediting my timeline as best he could. The table looks gorgeous and plays amazing, couldn't have asked for a better outcome. If I ever get to open my own pool room, Heath and Diamond will get all of my business! Highly recommend. "

Advantages: A+ customer service, amazing table quality, prompt delivery and professional installation

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2020 by Jason Milton
"I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the 7' Diamond Pro Am that I received from Heath Manning. The wait time was excruciating, as the Diamond factory was shut down for a period due to the COVID mess, but even the extended wait was worth it. Heath even worked with me to divert delivery and install to a local shop when I contracted the virus. I thought many times of settling for a 'lesser' table, but am very glad I stuck it out. Quality and service speak for themselves."

Advantages: Table is gorgeous and I've never played on better.
Heath was always available for questions and concerns.
No surprises! Just a quality product and experience.

Disadvantages: Wait time. Couldn't be helped but ultimately well worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 9, 2020 by Yuan Yao
"This is the first billiards table I have ever purchased and one of the best purchases ever made. It's so much more convenient having it in my home and I haven't gone a day without playing on it. Absolutely no regrets when dealing with Manning or with Diamond products."

Advantages: 1. Beautiful color combination (oak walnut and tournament blue felt)
2. Slates perfectly aligned
3. Great customer service by Manning and installation

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2020 by Chris Conwell
"If you are looking to purchase a Daimond table look no further. Manning cues is a pleasure to deal with. The communication and attention to detail are second to none. After I placed my order Heath called to verify all details were correct and how I wanted. He talked me through the choices to ensure I was getting exactly what I wanted. He also called to discuss the install process and ensure I was comfortable on install day. Service is OUTSTANDING! "

Advantages: Personal service
Attention to detail
knowledge of product

Disadvantages: Diamond tables have a lead time to get. NOT MANNING CUE FAULT but you should know it will take a couple of months
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 20, 2020 by Dollie M Cleaver
"So happy to get our Diamond Table in the past weekend that we ordered through Manning. I am so pleased with the quality of the table and the great customer service from Manning directly. The wood is beautiful with blue cloth. Love love the black engraved Diamond on the front."

Advantages: We play on Diamond tables in the League and tournaments. Playing on the same tables should help me to become a better player.

Disadvantages: I see no disadvantages to owning a Diamond Table.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 7, 2020 by brian summers
"Great table. I ordered the one-piece slate with the 4.25" pockets. Plays perfectly. It's nice to have a home table that is superior to anything found in the pool halls around here. I spoke to Manning directly and he looked after everything. "

Advantages: Superior table
Practice whenever you want
Safer than going out right now

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 7, 2020 by Kevin Wright
"I had an awesome experience ordering from Manning!! Heath Manning walked me through the entire process of ordering and getting my new diamond pro-am table installed!! All within a COVID-19 pandemic! Heath did an excellent job keeping in touch with me and keeping me updated! I had an excellent experience working with heath on getting my dream pool table! I highly recommend anyone looking to get a diamond pool table, that you order from Heath Manning!! I had an excellent experience with my diamond installation as well! The Diamond "Certified" installer/team did an excellent job getting my diamond pro-am set up perfectly! They was efficient and very good at what they do! The overall experience was great!"

Advantages: Excellent customer service!
Good price to work with!
Excellent product quality!
Easy and fast installation!
Great people to buy from!

Disadvantages: I honestly cannot find any disadvantages from ordering from Heath. I had a great experience from day 1 up to installation!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 5, 2020 by Brian Lundquist
"I couldn't be happier with my new 8 ft. Diamond Pro-Am. I ordered it at the beginning of the COVID outbreak, and was informed that it might be delayed into August. Heath maintained great communication with me about when the factory re-opened and my table went into production. The table arrived a month before promised. We are so pleased with the quality of the table. It looks and plays fantastic. "

Advantages: High quality materials. The woodwork is beautiful and furniture grade. The 3 piece slate allowed us to install the table in our basement game room.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)